Blueberry Lemon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I've made this several times. It doesn't last very long in my house. This is a terrific bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
This is excellent!!I now know what to use all my frozen blueberries for.I read a few reviews on this and some said that there was not a lot of lemon flavour so I used 1 tbsp of lemon juice,a 1/2 tsp vanilla extract and 1/2 tsp of lemon extract.I also used vanilla milk instead of regular.It was just the right amount,very lemony and tasty.This is very moist and I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I LOVED this bread!! I did use only 3/4 cup of sugar and a little more then one cup of blueberries. I also did not put the glaze on didn't feel it needed it. I will make this over and over again. Thanks Jessica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This was not the best blueberry lemon bread I have had. I really thought you would be able to taste the lemon more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gretna, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Very good. I used buttermilk instead of milk and it turned out extremely well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKJS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Very good lemon bread. Very moist. It was not too sweet: the glaze on top was very tart. I dusted the berries with flour, but most of them still sank anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
my 19 month old daughter loved this recipe and i thought it was quite tasty too:). we changed a few things according to other readers comments and to suit us, 1/2c sugar, 1&1/4 lemons, 1 egg 2 whites, 1c flour 1/2c oat flour,1/2 c soymilk, 2c blueberries and no glaze on top. it was sweet enough with the blueberries and half a cup sugar. we will be making these again and again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
I was a little disappointed with this recipe. My blueberries were all at the bottom (even after dusting them with flour and adding a little more flour to the batter) and it wasn't as lemony as I had hoped. I decreased the sugar to 3/4 C. and thought it was sweet enough. It looks really beautiful and baked up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
I thought this was a great recipe with the lemon/blueberry flavors coming through. I cut back on the sugar to somewhere btw. 1/2 and 3/4 cup (due to a sweetness complaint in another review) and added more blueberries (dusted w/flour). I also cut down the fat by using a little less butter and 1 egg and 2 egg whites. The cake was very fluffy and moist, not dense like a pound cake, which my husband and I loved. I didn't add the glaze b/c it didn't need it - it was SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This made a very light, moist, and flavorful bread. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States