Blueberry Lemon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Good, but too sweet. I didn't like the lemon/blueberry combo all that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This recipe was a bit peculiar. The taste of the bread was decent, but it had a rather odd texture... it was very sponge-like and "springy." It wasn't horrible, but I don't think that I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riceville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This was pretty good, my husband and I both loved the glaze but wished that the actual bread itself tasted more "lemony"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I have made this bread before (posted pic) and it was really good! This recipe is almost the same as the Lemon Blueberry Bread on this site, which I have also made. It is nice to know that one lemon juiced is about 3 tbspns., and that you could reduce the salt to 1/2 a tsp. and it wouldn't hurt the chemistry of the recipe. Thanks for the post! ~Tan~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
very good. very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I was able to save on fat/sugar by doubling all ingredients except for eggs, of which I used only 3 total and sugar, of which I used 1 1/2 cups total, and making 2 loaves. I also omitted the glaze. It turned out both moist and sweet even with the cutbacks. I'd recommend to those having trouble with sinking blueberries to beat a longer time after the addition of each egg - it fluffs up the batter more and hold the berries in place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was pretty good. Maybe it's just me but it was a little too sour..the blueberries are already sour and the addition of the lemon just pushed it over the edge. I didn't have any problems with the blueberries sinking (I did coat them with flour). I used whole wheat pastry flour and replaced half of the butter with applesauce to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This bread is wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly as written, except I used softened butter instead of melted. I used frozen blueberries and they didn't sink. The tastes are so good together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
VERY good recipe! I pretty much followed the recipe, but only used one tablespoon of lemon zest, and cooked it @ 325 degrees for 55-60 minutes. Tasted great! Next time I will try it without the glaze, it was pretty tart with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armitagegirl82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States