Blueberry Lemon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
WOW! really tasty! Used Meyer lemons. I also made lemon curd off this site and spread it on the bread. I love anything lemon and happened to have a bunch of Meyer lemons I needed to use. This is great with tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Very nice. Blueberries were on sale, don't use them much. This was great. I used lime juice and lime zest instead of lemon however. Still great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPOILERDAVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very Delicious! Definiteky a keeper in my recipe box. I brought into my office and it was gobbled up. I did add some extra lemon juice based on other reviews but that is just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This tasted good, but the blueberries fell to the bottom, even after flouring them. Hmmm..I wonder if there's another trick to keeping them in the bread instead of on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
What a great treat with a cup of tea! The lemon is the perfect compliment with the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUESUE8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
WOW! I had some leftover lemon zest I wanted to use up so tried this recipe. It is absolutely delicious. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Great bread! Very easy to make and very tasty! Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This bread is so good. I added an extra 1/2 lemon worth of lemon juice to the bread and a little extra lemon zest. I omitted the glaze for the top of the bread to cut back on some of the sugar and also because the bread is so good by itself that I don't think it really needs the glaze. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Absolutely fantastic: I used the rind of a whole lemon in the batter, and it was just spectacular. It could stand a few more blueberries but 1 cup certainly distributed through the whole loaf. I also doubled the glaze. This loaf is so fresh and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Tastes great easy to make I didn't have the problem with the blueberries they all stayed suspended in the bread I used fresh blueberries instead of frozen and pecans instead of walnuts but that's just my personal preference. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States