Blueberry Lemon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I liked the flavor of this. Since you cannot cream melted butter with sugar, I just used softened butter. I also barely wet the blueberries and tossed them with some flour before incorporating them into the rest of the batter. It helps with the sinking issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Easy to make and very tasty and moist. This was my first blueberry-lemon bread (to bake and to eat) and I really like it. The cake is moist and not too sweet. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I followed another reviewers advice and did not melt the butter and also used 1 stick of butter instead of 1/3 cup and just creamed it with the sugar. I used frozen berries and it was delicious. It got 2 thumbs up from all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Durk Mertens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LMh2oCoaches
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Delicious. Light and sweet, with great lemon flavour. I used a gluten-free all purpose flour blend and it still turned out perfectly. Since the recipe calls for the juice from one lemon, that's all I zested, and didn't get anywhere near 2 Tbsp but the flavour was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I've made this twice.... only change was I added more lemon zest and juice...coz as my 16 yo says you can never have enough lemon flavor in a cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This has now become our favorite dessert bread. Is excellent with a cup of tea after a long day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Turned out beautifully. I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose, and made the glaze with powdered sugar instead of white. I also used a 50-50 mix of blueberries and red huckleberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheli DeLaney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Made this three times in three weeks. The first time I followed the recipe. It turned out great! The second time I was short of blueberries, but I had some fresh peaches tha I diced and added. The third time I went a bit crazy and left out the lemon (i replaced it with vanilla. greek yogurt) and put in fresh cherries and mini chocolate chips. That was a success as well. This has become my "go to" recipe for using up any nice ripe fruits or berries. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. The bread came out very moist! The lemon flavor was there, but left me wanting more lemon. The bread was very dense, probably from over-mixing when the recipe states to mix in the flour and milk alternately. Overall, a good bread to start with, but I will be looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States