Blueberry Lemon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Very easy to follow directions! Super yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
The bread was quick and was overall ok, but it was sort of bland and needed to be a bit sweeter. If I make this again I would add more lemon (not enough lemon flavor - maybe lemon juice from the lemon I zested) and maybe a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Hello! Made this yesterday after reading lots of reviews. Like so many people said, my blueberries sank like a ship too, even after a healthy dose of shaking in flour. I did use a tiny amount of Lemon Extract since I had some in the cabinet. Hubby happy. MY mistake was overdoing the glaze I made....poked lots of holes to let it really get in the bread & I overdid it! So it was soggy but wouldn't have been. Think I will try again maybe chopping blueberries up into smaller pieces & then tossing in flour for even dispersal???? THanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEARDQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Well if it wasn't for my own error in not spraying my pan enough, this would have been perfect. I'm still eating it in broken up crumbles though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I found this recipe delicious! It was moist and tasted great. I added a glaze to it though. But, overall the bread was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This recipe turned out pretty good and I omitted the glaze and still appreciated the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was a lovely, delicious quick bread. The hint of lemon was perfect with the blueberries. A soft cake texture. Yummy stuff !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Pretty tasty, especially considering how quick and easy the recipe was. I ended up having to bake for 65-70 minutes, but then again I have a wonky oven. My one suggestion is to make a glaze, as I made one and it added to the bread considerably. I mixed confectioner's sugar with milk until I got a good consistency and squeezed in 1/4 of a fresh lemon. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was excellent. Made a glade with 2 T lemon juice and 1/4 powdered sugar which I put on during the last 10 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
WOW. This is fantastic (although a bit more like cake than bread). The taste and texture are perfect, with the lemon helping to subdue the sweetness a bit. Rather than a breakfast item, I'll probably make as for a snack cake or dessert bread, but make it I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States