Blueberry Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
We made this last night for my dad to take to an office party at work today. He's lucky there was any left after we tasted it because it's so good!!! Thanks for this! I'll be adding it to our family recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrownEyedGirl77

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BATCAVES
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I used another reviewer's suggestion of 1/2 brown, 1/2 white sugar. I also used soy milk and added 1/2 cup of walnuts. This was so delicious! I brought it in to work and my coworkers begged me for more! It's yummy warmed up with a big scoop of ice cream on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This recipe is a surprisingly good combination (and i've been told close to an old fashioned gingerbread). I have made it a few times now and it holds great for lunch box snacks. The only change is we like a darker gingerbread, so we halve the sugar with brown and make sure the molasses is dark. If I am trying to sneak in some extra fiber, i halve the all purpose with whole wheat. These changes are just personal taste, great as exactly followed too. Definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This was really good, despite my trepidation about combining blueberries and gingerbread. It was really tasty. It didn't look that great because it was SUPER moist (maybe add more flour) and sort of fell apart, but people raved about it. Next time I was thinking I might use cherries instead of blueberries-- for some reason that makes more sense to me. Try the Boscobel Ginger Cake-- that's an amazing ginger dessert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Blueberry gingerbread is wonderful. You wouldn't think blueberries and gingerbread would be a good combo, but they work remarkably well! So, so, so good! A square of this makes a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Yummy! This turned our very good! I used frozen blueberries, I used butter instead of Oil. I think it's best eaten within a couple of days. When stored it stays very moist but if you want the thing sugarry top to say dry and crispy the bread will dry out after a couple of days. but whatever, its still good with a moist top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
I love this recipe, it is easy & delicious. I always get compliments every time I make it. I have substituted saskatoons for blueberries, which work very well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Easy, quick and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Kind of blah - there is really no flavor to this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Rella Frank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
I wasn't too sure about the idea of blueberries with gingerbread. I decided to try this recipe based on the first two reviews. This is the BEST bread I have ever made. I plan to make this for Christmas gifts this year. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States