Blueberry Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
i didn't have to make any changes to the recipe, since it was great already. if you don't have buttermilk you can search up 'buttermilk alternitive'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
You gotta put ice cream on top. I didn't add molasses to the recipe and it turned out fine. Very yum. Today I am substituting the molasses for maple syrup and making these into muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Great. Will make again. Exciting taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I liked the results of this recipe. I followed the amounts and instructions, but I had to substitute the 11 x 7 pan for a 9 x 9. The cake rose and the height of the cake was fine in the larger pan. My family noted that the flavour was much like a spice cake. I put the remainder of the cake in a plastic container with a lid. The next day, the cake was noticably moister than the day I made it. The cake is still good, but I liked it better the first day. I think the plastic container sealed it up too well. A good recipe and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Wonderful recipe, especially for those who love blueberry! We made this tonight and it was wonderful eating warm from the over with whipped cream. This was easy to put together and the consistency of the cake is great. This is a keeper for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Fabulous cake, well received both fresh and the next day. My only problem was in baking it, after 30 minutes I still had uncooked loose batter in the centre of the pan. I ended up cooking it on two different occasions for 15 extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Very good with a dollop of whipped cream or a scoop of vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I made this to share with a neighbor. Everyone loved it. It is so much more moist than regular gingerbread. I used fresh blueberries, the high bush large kind. When I can find some of the smaller, sweeter low bush kind like they have in Maine I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Richelle
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Great recipe. I'm off dairy so I used almond milk with a dash of white vinegar in place of the buttermilk, and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richelle
Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Wow! Moist and fluffy, my family loves this gingerbread! I made it exactly as the recipe says, and it turned out perfect. Even a picky 6 year-old came back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States