Blueberry Gems Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This are so yummy they are so filling and I can't stop making them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This did not work out at all... too many blueberries so they stuck to the muffin cups and they lacked flazor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcalderon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
No flavor to these what so ever, my boyfriend and I made them together and we (like other reviewers suggested) Used 1/3 cup sugar instead of 1/4, used a lot of orange zest and even used mixed berries instead of just the blueberries. They were still ridiculously bland and not one bit flavorful. Also, we made these in cupcake cups and half of the muffin stuck to the cup itself. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Culletto16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
These are good for low-fat muffins. After looking at some of the reviews, I modified the recipe a bit...used white whole wheat flour, added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, and upped the sugar to 1/3 cup. Still not overly sweet, so may try a streusel topping on them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
These are good, but a little bland. I even added some orange zest, but still didn't have a lot of orange flavor. They seemed to be lacking spice, but were very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I made this recipe according to recipe only using freshly squeezed orange juice. My oldest son, who is quickly becoming a little mini Chef Ramsay, helped me make these. He found them to be a little dry but both boys ate them up. I think next time, I might use half wheat flour. The amount of blueberries asked for was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This is a delicious recipe. I did change it a little bit though, I used half whole wheat flour and half white, and instead of just blueberries I used a frozen field berry mix, (blueberries, strawberries, raspberries and blackberries) It turned out increadibly moist and stayed soft for quite awhile. Absolutly wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbrekkaas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
I was really unhappy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
Very healthful (little oil or sugar) but lacking a moist, "muffiny" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
These are totally scrumptious! The kids couldn't stop eating them and the adults too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States