Blueberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Tried this for a family party. It was a success! Very easy make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Good dish on a buffet table. Used grape jello (85 gram package is 3 oz)and blueberry pie filling, and skipped the pineapple because I didn't have any. I thought there was way too much topping - easily cut in 1/2, and actually probably only used 1/4 of the topping in a 9x13 pan. Its more of a salad with less topping, you really only need a thin layer of it to enhance the dish not drown it. On the flipside, it would make a nice dessert if all the topping is used, so it depends on how you want to present this dish. Overall, its yummy and I would eat it again, interested in trying the raspberry cherry option too. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aimee_michelle
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I make this for every holiday and it is a hit with everyone, young and old. I put blueberries, black berries, and strawberries on the top of mine and it tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Everyone loved it, brought an empty dish home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
We made this a few days ago for my daughter's grad supper. We made the cherry version with Cherry Jello and Cherry pie filling. It was excellent. I will make this again. Simple and a hit. I left the pineapple out. I think the only addition I would add sometime sprinkle with coconut over topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I love this! I remember it from family gatherings years ago. I like to add toasted pecans to the top. Also, I have used plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Very light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I decided to make this because it was rated so high. It was just to much between the fake grape flavor (which I knew before making) and the pineapple and the pie filling. The cream cheese portion of it was good, but that was all. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I made this but I put a differant spin on it. My family do not care for jello to much. I mixed the jello and then whipped the cream cheese and sour cream,pineapple together then folded it into the jello before it set then fold the blue berry pie into it. Put in refridge and let it set. Make a ghram cracker layer on the bottom if you wish. Its like pretty ble color and taste like cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Made this for a family cookout and it went over very well. I was a little afraid that the grape jello would be over whelming but it wasn't. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States