Blueberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I thought this was really good and I took it camping and got rave reviews. My only suggestion would to make sure the cream cheese is softened all of the way and be sure to use an electric mixer to mix the topping...mine was a little chunky and it took away from the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
I too like this version with grape jello the best and always end up with an empty dish. The blueberries and pineapple are wonderful together, and the topping is delicious! 5 star all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This is awesome. I usually use either Berry Blue or Black Cherry Jello when making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This is an excellent recipe. I had tried the recipe before made with rasberry jello but when I tried to find that version I found this one instead. That is the only difference. I am suprised that this hasn't been tried by more people. I try alot of recipes found on this sight and this one is very very good. I like the rasberry version better than the grape but both are very good. I always serve as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
The store I shopped at didnt have blueberry pie filling so I used cherry jello and cherry pie filling. This was excellent. Barely any leftovers. This was loved by adults and children. A great versatile recipe that can't be beat. The frosting is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was delicious! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Abild King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I have made a salad like this for years. Mine used raspberry gelatin and no pineapple. I tried this one and it is really good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Yarbrough

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I made this for Easter dinner, using little silicone bundt molds for individual servings. It came out very pretty and got great reviews for taste. I didn't use the cream cheese topping, just swirled Reddi-Whip in the center of the molds, which everyone thought was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Englewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This is a great dish!! If I said I make it for my boys to enjoy I would be lying... I make it for ME to enjoy! Although, I do share with them too! I have used different kinds of jello, some I have liked better than others, but it is always a great dish. I also finely crush pretzels and sprinkle on top. The sugar & sweet is Y-U-M-M-O! One thing to caution is this may not be good for a picnic or potluck if dish will be out for a period of time, only becuause jello will melt. If you have a ice cooler with room, no worries... otherwise consider this if dish will be out over an hour. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS RECIPE!! One of my very favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I liked this recipe ok. I took it to a family function where I'm known for my desserts. Unfortunately it didn't go over too well, and most of it came home with me. Maybe the cherry would've been a better choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States