Blueberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly, but for me, the cream cheese/sour cream topping did not set up and was real soupy. I think that next time I will either add a packet of Knox gelatin, or maybe even a 3 oz packet of grape jello to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This is a great dish!! If I said I make it for my boys to enjoy I would be lying... I make it for ME to enjoy! Although, I do share with them too! I have used different kinds of jello, some I have liked better than others, but it is always a great dish. I also finely crush pretzels and sprinkle on top. The sugar & sweet is Y-U-M-M-O! One thing to caution is this may not be good for a picnic or potluck if dish will be out for a period of time, only becuause jello will melt. If you have a ice cooler with room, no worries... otherwise consider this if dish will be out over an hour. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS RECIPE!! One of my very favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I made this with raspberry jello b/c I couldn't find grape and added 1 cup of chopped pecans in the jello mixture. It was a hit at our family Easter dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I'm not a plain jello fan, but this was delicious. The pie filling gives it a different texture and taste from plain old jello and the topping is great. Also, very easy and quick to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Small_Fry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
My mother has made this recipe for years and has always made it with cherry gelatin, which is how I make it as well. Also... after putting the topping on, we put about 1/4 to 1/2 cup chopped walnuts .. just sprinkle them right on! This salad is an Easter tradition for us. Not sure why, but it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
very good, highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
The store I shopped at didnt have blueberry pie filling so I used cherry jello and cherry pie filling. This was excellent. Barely any leftovers. This was loved by adults and children. A great versatile recipe that can't be beat. The frosting is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Delicious. Will probably half the amount of topping next time to try and reduce the guilt factor in this recipe - but no complaints from anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I thought this was really good and I took it camping and got rave reviews. My only suggestion would to make sure the cream cheese is softened all of the way and be sure to use an electric mixer to mix the topping...mine was a little chunky and it took away from the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I liked this recipe ok. I took it to a family function where I'm known for my desserts. Unfortunately it didn't go over too well, and most of it came home with me. Maybe the cherry would've been a better choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States