Blueberry Gelatin Mold Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Very yummy. I didn't turn out real nice the first time I made it, but tried it again and it looked much better this time. Instead of topping the jello with the cream cheese mixture, I filled the 'hole' of the jello mold and then people just scooped some out with their jello. But I'd only make half as much cream cheese mixture next time if I do that, as I had a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
This is a family recipe and we LOVE it. Also, walnuts can be used for the top if you don't have pecans on hand. Perfect for special meals -- like Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
I made this for a dinner party and everyone thought it was good. I couldn't find canned blueberries so used blueberry pie filling instead, and the flavour was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
This is a very delicious recipe! I've been searching for this one for a long time. Try it! It's wonderful! The whole family loves it so much they keep going back for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Got big thumbs up from the whole family. Although everyone now feels overstuffed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
I have used this recipe for years and everybody loves it. I use grape jello instead of raspberry. I think it tastes much better. This is one of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
This was fabulous. In reading the other reviews -I would add the following: I made this in a 2 quart jello mold as the recipe called and it umolded perfectly and looked gorgeous. If I made this again, I probably would not add the cream cheese topping. Although it worked out fine and tasted great, it just wasn't necessary and would sure save a lot of calories without it. Lastly, canned blueberries are a fortune. I would find away around those next time. This recipe is a true keeper. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I have to say that this was my very first Jello mold. I thaught it was going to be diffacult to make. Boy was I wrong. This had to have been the most tastey mold I have ever eaten. Plus not to mention all the compliments I got after everyone tried it. I am going to be bringing this recipie to all my get togethers and Holidays. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I served this for Thanksgiving dinner, and it was the first thing that was gone! My husband and kids are extremely picky about any type of food, but it looks like I've finally found a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Love this-great with summer BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States