Blueberry Gelatin Mold Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Love this-great with summer BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I served this for Thanksgiving dinner, and it was the first thing that was gone! My husband and kids are extremely picky about any type of food, but it looks like I've finally found a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I have to say that this was my very first Jello mold. I thaught it was going to be diffacult to make. Boy was I wrong. This had to have been the most tastey mold I have ever eaten. Plus not to mention all the compliments I got after everyone tried it. I am going to be bringing this recipie to all my get togethers and Holidays. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
This was fabulous. In reading the other reviews -I would add the following: I made this in a 2 quart jello mold as the recipe called and it umolded perfectly and looked gorgeous. If I made this again, I probably would not add the cream cheese topping. Although it worked out fine and tasted great, it just wasn't necessary and would sure save a lot of calories without it. Lastly, canned blueberries are a fortune. I would find away around those next time. This recipe is a true keeper. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
THE OTHER REVIEWS LED ME TO BELIEVE THAT THIS WAS UNQUESTIONALBLY,A 5-STAR RECIPE. I LEFT THE SALAD IN A GLASS 9X13 PAN, AS THERE WAS NO CONCIEVABLE WAY THAT IT WOULD UNMOLD FROM A PAN THAT SIZE. IT WAS BEAUTIFUL. I DIDN'T CARE FOR THE RECIPE AND THE REST OF MY FAMILY WOULD NOT EAT IT. THE CREAM CHEESE LAYER WAS DISGUSTING. I DOCTORED IT UP A BIT WITH SOME POWDERED SUGAR, BUT THE WHOLE LAYERED APPROACH TO THIS RECIPE WAS A BAD IDEA. I WOULD HAVE PREFERRED PLAIN-OLD WHIPPED TOPPING. I USED RASPBERRY JELLO, AS SUGGESTED, BUT WISHED I HAD TRIED "BERRY BLUE" OR "BLACKBERRY." I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS RECIPE, UNLESS YOU HAVE TRIED IT BEFORE & LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Delicious! I made this in a Bundt pan for a 4th of July picnic, using fresh blueberries, and it went over really well. I used 2 c. of berries... also I drained the juice from the can of pineapple and added water to it to make one cup of liquid. I figured that would compensate for the liquid that would have been in the canned blueberries. Oh, also, I didn't put the cream cheese, sour cream mixture on the jello... I just served it in a dish beside the jello as a topping. That way people could use as much or as little as they wanted. I will definitely make this recipe again... really great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
The only problems I had were that the sour cream and cream cheese did not mix very well, so the topping became pretty chunky. Also, the Jell-o didn not solidify as well as I hoped. Next time I will probably add less water. However, it tasted delicious, so I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Everyone liked it very much. I used frozen since canned blueberries are quite expensive. It turned out fine but next time I'll add a little more water to compensate for the lack of blueberry juice in the can. When blueberries are in season I'll just pick our own and use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
I have used this recipe for years and everybody loves it. I use grape jello instead of raspberry. I think it tastes much better. This is one of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Got big thumbs up from the whole family. Although everyone now feels overstuffed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States