Blueberry Gelatin Mold Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Fantastic! A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Very similar to my grandmother's recipe from Louisiana. Difference is without the pineapples. Thanks for posting. Have been searching for this childhood recipe for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Pretty good stuff - not at all like the gelatin molds of yesterday. My husband, that doesn't care for Jello, was "ok" with it at he did eat it. The kids loved it, as did I, so I'll give four stars. Mine did hold together alright - I used more of the Jello mixture and less of the cream cheese mixture. My mold is smaller than the recipe calls for, I guess because I had leftovers of both mixtures. I only had about 1 1/2 inches of the cream cheese mixture on the bottom. Maybe that's why it held up so well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I used frozen blueberries instead of canned so I added some extra water. I also cut the topping in half and that was the perfect amount. I will make this agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This has been a family tradition for as long as I can remember. We just call it "jello-stuff" and it's one of the first dishes to get assigned for holiday gatherings. We make it with cherry pie filling instead of blueberry. No one has ever complained about too much of the topping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
It's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
I made this for a dinner party and everyone thought it was good. I couldn't find canned blueberries so used blueberry pie filling instead, and the flavour was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
This is a family recipe and we LOVE it. Also, walnuts can be used for the top if you don't have pecans on hand. Perfect for special meals -- like Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Very yummy. I didn't turn out real nice the first time I made it, but tried it again and it looked much better this time. Instead of topping the jello with the cream cheese mixture, I filled the 'hole' of the jello mold and then people just scooped some out with their jello. But I'd only make half as much cream cheese mixture next time if I do that, as I had a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I didn't care for this much, but I'm still giving it 4 stars because I did not follow the recipe as stated - I used frozen blueberries instead of canned - big mistake. I would HIGHLY recommend using the canned blueberries; my store was out so I substitued frozen and frankly, yuck. I might try this again, but I will follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FaFaFooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States