Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This is amazing!!! I followed other tips about 9-10 eggs, adding vanilla, and sprinkling cinnamon on the bread. Make sure you get fresh french bread it makes a huge difference. I served with a variety of syrups and everyone cheated on their diets for this one! Thank you so much for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I followed the advice of others and cut back the eggs to 9 and the cream cheese to about 5 oz. Also cut cream cheese into really small pieces or its too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I made this for a brunch and was amazed at how quickly it disappeared. I used 8 eggs and added more milk. Following some advice in another recipe, I spread the cream cheese on the bread before cubing it. I made 1 1/2 times the syrup and we had a small amount leftover. I used half brown sugar and half white sugar in the sauce for extra flavor. Frozen blueberries work well. An added plus is that this warms up well in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
The receipe is pretty easy to make but I used French bread because couldn't find Italian. Anyway, it turned out delicious! My son and husband really enjoyed this one and we even got to have left overs the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Absolutely delicious!!! I prepared this and cooked it right away by dipping the cinnamon bread in the egg mixture. It was incredible!!! Make it and share it - you'll be a star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I amke this christmas morning with maple sausage and pure maple syrup. Delicious. Thanks :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This rating is for the syrup only. It was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and the sweetness was just right. It was so simple to make and I can't wait to experiment with strawberries and raspberries. My only problem was that I must have had the heat a too high because it thickened very quickly and I had to add some additional water to thin it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Reis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
A different take on french toast; it was delicious! Great for a large group. I actually prefer it without the sauce, but each person differs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I run a commercial kitchen (that tries to cook from scratch) and came across this recipe at the beginning of blueberry season this year. Our guests and staff have been ecstatic over this. We've added it to our weekend brunch and we continue to get rave reviews each and every time we serve it. The ease of preparing this the day ahead for a busy morning makes this a WIN WIN recipe. Hats off to the creator of this recipe it is AWESOME!!! Oops, I forgot to mention we like to use cinnamon swirl bread for the cubed bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Was quick and good. I have made it a few times great with a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States