Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
This was excellent, although I substituted cinnamon/raisin bread and used half-and-half for the milk. Also increased amount of blueberries and butter. My elderly aunt, who eats very little, had two helpings! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
this recipe isn't exactly quick, but it is all worth it. my whole family was impressed and loved it! TIP: so you do not kill your guests with 12 eggs, use only six eggs and then 6 other cholesterol free eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
I made this recipe for breakfast over a July 4th family get-together. I had blackberries on hand, so I used them rather than blueberries. It was a huge hit--everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Delicious! And pretty! I saw this (or similar version) on TV as a "Bed & Breakfast" specialty -- it would certainly be a welcomed treat! I will definitely make it again! It's so convenient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
Oh my gosh! I've been looking for the perfect breakfast casserole for special mornings. . .I found it! This was really yummy. I used fresh blueberries for the casserole and canned for the topping (using it's juice in lieu of water. Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
This really is a delicious dish! The use of frozen blueberries made it all the easier! Plus, I liked being able to put this together the night before and pop it in the oven in the morning. I served it at a Christmas Brunch and everyone liked it. I will definitely make this again and pass the recipe on to my friends and family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
I split this recipe in half. It fed 5 of us until we were full. This was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
This recipe is so yummy. I make the blueberry syrup all the time and use it on pancakes, waffles, ecy. It's better than anything I've ever had from the store. My hubby was very skeptical when we tried this but he loved it too. It's definatly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
This recipe is the BEST! Not for the diet-concious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I recently served this for brunch the day after Thanksgiving to a house full of people who own restaurants and they all loved it. In fact I am getting ready to send them the recipe now. I will definitely use this recipe again!!! Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States