Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
I made this recipe for a church breakfast and everyone thought the flavor was good. However, most agreed it was too dry so next time I will use 18 eggs, 3 cups of milk and about 1/2 cup syrup. I used canned blueberries and reserved the liquid to use in place of the water in the syrup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
Excellent to take to a brunch or to serve on a holiday morning as suggested! This really is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
This recipe was delicious! My family really enjoyed it. It has no added sugar (excluding sauce) for diabetics. It was a snap to make with really no clean up. Hint: I would not bake this in a glass pan - the bottom browned a bit too much. And I even cooked up the sauce the day before, cooled ii in the saucepan and reheated the next morning - it turned out just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
Omigosh! This is the best tasting french toast my sister and I've ever had. I included frozen strawberries w/ the blueberries and some extra maple syrup to make it taste even better. I've already e-mailed it to some friends and family to try it on their own. Definitely recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
This recipe was delicious! The blueberry sauce really makes this recipe. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
great recipe,made it for mothers day brunch,liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
I don't know what I did wrong, but this recipe turned out horrible. I am sure it was my own fault. Parts were soggy and parts were dry, it wasn't good at all. The sauce, however, turned out wonderful and everybody liked that. We ended up making regular pancakes and eating the sauce on those instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
this recipe isn't exactly quick, but it is all worth it. my whole family was impressed and loved it! TIP: so you do not kill your guests with 12 eggs, use only six eggs and then 6 other cholesterol free eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
This was excellent, although I substituted cinnamon/raisin bread and used half-and-half for the milk. Also increased amount of blueberries and butter. My elderly aunt, who eats very little, had two helpings! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
I made this recipe for breakfast over a July 4th family get-together. I had blackberries on hand, so I used them rather than blueberries. It was a huge hit--everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States