Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
The receipe is pretty easy to make but I used French bread because couldn't find Italian. Anyway, it turned out delicious! My son and husband really enjoyed this one and we even got to have left overs the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Absolutely delicious!!! I prepared this and cooked it right away by dipping the cinnamon bread in the egg mixture. It was incredible!!! Make it and share it - you'll be a star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I amke this christmas morning with maple sausage and pure maple syrup. Delicious. Thanks :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This rating is for the syrup only. It was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and the sweetness was just right. It was so simple to make and I can't wait to experiment with strawberries and raspberries. My only problem was that I must have had the heat a too high because it thickened very quickly and I had to add some additional water to thin it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
A different take on french toast; it was delicious! Great for a large group. I actually prefer it without the sauce, but each person differs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I run a commercial kitchen (that tries to cook from scratch) and came across this recipe at the beginning of blueberry season this year. Our guests and staff have been ecstatic over this. We've added it to our weekend brunch and we continue to get rave reviews each and every time we serve it. The ease of preparing this the day ahead for a busy morning makes this a WIN WIN recipe. Hats off to the creator of this recipe it is AWESOME!!! Oops, I forgot to mention we like to use cinnamon swirl bread for the cubed bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Was quick and good. I have made it a few times great with a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This was a big hit. I would make again but next time, I think I would omit the cream cheese. I don't think it is necessary. It is alreay pretty rich. The sauce would be great on ice cream or pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Yum! I used frozen mixed berries instead of the blueberries and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Amazing! You only need about 10 eggs and it'll be perfect! and be sure to sprinkle some cinnamon on top! or Pampered Chef's Toffee topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine-CanadianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrow, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States