Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Amazing good!! I've made this a handful of times & everyone loves it! I use 10 eggs and add 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon to the milk mixture. And I make 1 1/2 recipe of the blueberry sauce. Perfect! Thanks for this wonderful recipe, it's now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I was in a pinch and needed to substitute the cream cheese with Ricotta. Hopefully the guests didnt mind the gritty texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyboymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Just okay. Needs tweaking, I thought this would be sort of like a blueberry danish french toast but it wasn't anything even close. We all prefer the french toast bake from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is a great combination of flavors and textures. I used whole grain bread and 6 whole eggs and 6 egg whites. Sprinkled with cinnamon sugar. This is healthy and delicious. Kids and adults will love this combination as we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Oh my word! This is so good. It's reasonably easy to prepare, and very impressive. The blueberry sauce adds just the right touch, although the kids preferred it with regular maple syrup. We enjoyed this for our Christmas morning brunch and I will definitely make it a staple for our future Christmas brunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was pretty good.I cut the eggs down to 7 and only used 1 1/2 cups cream (instead of the milk) added in 1 tsp cinnamon,1/2 tsp apple pie spice.The middle still was a bit soggy but it's getting better the more i play with this recipe.I will add in more spices next time and maybe scale back to 1 cup milk/cream to see if i can get the soggyness not to be in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garden variety elf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: District Heights, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This is amazing!!! I followed other tips about 9-10 eggs, adding vanilla, and sprinkling cinnamon on the bread. Make sure you get fresh french bread it makes a huge difference. I served with a variety of syrups and everyone cheated on their diets for this one! Thank you so much for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I followed the advice of others and cut back the eggs to 9 and the cream cheese to about 5 oz. Also cut cream cheese into really small pieces or its too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I made this for a brunch and was amazed at how quickly it disappeared. I used 8 eggs and added more milk. Following some advice in another recipe, I spread the cream cheese on the bread before cubing it. I made 1 1/2 times the syrup and we had a small amount leftover. I used half brown sugar and half white sugar in the sauce for extra flavor. Frozen blueberries work well. An added plus is that this warms up well in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States