Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This dish was well recieved, by all the sweet lovers. I used more fruit & less creamed cheese & still found it too rich, with not a lot of flavor. The sauce was needed to kick up the flavor & I used extra berries here too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was phenomenal! Everybody loved it at my church group. I made some of the suggested changes (lemon juice in sauce, cinnamon in mixture with bread), and I will have to make this again. SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This was just ok for me, however, DH thought it was great, thus, the 4 stars. I will make again if he requests it. Thanks for the idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I like this recipe a lot! Others that I have served this to haven't always been as crazy about it though. The sauce is great for pancakes and waffles. I have made the sauce on its own many times and I absolutely love it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Based on others suggestions, I added cinnamon, and vanilla. Still very tasteless. The top was hard, the bottom was too soft. We each had a piece and threw the rest out. Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very time consuming without much return. Recipe was ok....nothing special. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Delicious! Five stars all the way! I did mine with a few different ingredients and mixed it all together the same... instead of milk I used half n half instead of Italian bread I used French bread and instead of Blueberries I used 2 cups of diced strawberries. Turned out Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lludwig

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I thought this was really good, but I did add 2 T. sugar and a heavy sprinkle of cinnamon. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Wonderful! If you have fresh bread, cut it up and bake it on cookie sheets at about 200 degrees until it dries out. It will absorb the egg mixture better. Also, spread the cream cheese on the bread before assembling. Its MUCH easier than trying to cube the cream cheese and it disperses more evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States