Blueberry Flax Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
These are terrific! I made them just like the recipe & they turned out great. I don't feel so guilty now eating pancakes! Another little tip to help eliminate the guilt factor too is to put the syrup on your plate & dip the pancakes into it vs pouring over. You'll use much less syrup that way ;-) Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Cut recipe in half to serve 2. Used Krusteaz Buttermilk Pancake mix and water instead of milk. Didn't have berries or fruit, so added a couple of Tbsp. more of water. Perfect. Light and fluffy and healthier with flax. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
OUTSTANDING!!!! not grainy like other flax/soy/oat/buckwheat pancakes I've had. This is the most enjoyable way to get those Omega-3's in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
EDIT: Not all ground flax is created equal. I LOVE this recipe now that I've found a ground flax seed that doesn't turn to cement paste! I've tried apple cinnamon and banana since. It's my "treat" on the weekend and look forward to it! very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4fit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
These were really good and nutritious! They were very thick. I used Heart Smart Bisquick. I replaced one egg with Egg Beaters (because I ran out of eggs) which made it even healthier. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
These are good. I didn't have any blueberries, so made them w/o. Next time will have fresh on hand. Looking forward to it. They are filling, not like those things that are called pancakes. These will stay with you. Thanks alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
These were really good. I tripled the batch for our big family. I also added about 3/4 cup of sugar and chocolate chips. :) ( We don't do syrup so we make them sweeter.) Everyone said they tasted a little healthy, but the kids ate them up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Excellent! Like others, I'm trying to get more flax in our diets. :) I did an eighth-size batch of the Homemade Pancake Mix by Wendy to make a half-batch of these pancakes. I then used 1/4 cup flax (I ground up some flax seeds that I purchased in bulk for like 57 cents a pound instead of a store-bought seed meal!), more like 3/4 cup milk, 1 egg, and around 3/4 cup sliced up and thawed frozen strawberries. Excellent! My four-year-old scarfed them down and wanted more! Thanks for sharing, Freckles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
These were really good! Instead of using a boxed pancake mix from the store I used the homemade pancake mix recipe from this site. I followed the recipe as stated and did use frozen berries. I put flax in many different bread and muffin recipes I make from allrecipes, and now pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
These were definitely thick. We added at least another 1/2 cup of milk, it was necessary. I also used Bob's Red Mill whole grain pancake mix. They were filling and delicious, but would probably be a bit more tasty with a tbsp. or two of sugar added to the batter. Excellent with real maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States