Blueberry Flax Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This recipe is great, my kids loved it. Its a great way to "sneak" some flax in!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was awesome! Didn't change a thing. My son and I recently were diagnosed with hypoglycemia and a gluten intolerance and this is a delicious and healthy breakfast! I make 2 batches and freeze a batch for the kids for the next week. It's so sweet with the blueberries you don't need any syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Deliciious! I used more milk since I used whole wheat pancake mix. These are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
YUM!! I left out the blueberries, but this pancakes were still yummy and filling!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My girls loved this recipe! They put powdered sugar and syrup on them and gobbled them up. We will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I could eat these all weekend long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillBB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Very easy and very good. I did stir the blueberries directly into the batter and they still turned out great! The only thing I didn't like was the partially hydrogenated oil in the pancake mix (hubby bought it). Hopefully I can find a good organic mix so it's ultra healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe. The only thing I changed was substituting one shredded apple instead of the blueberries and adding about 2 oz. of walnuts. I am nuts about nuts and I think everything tastes better with nuts. I just peel the apple and shred it right into the batter after all the ingredients are mixed together. I whipped up a batch of the Blueberry Sauce (from Allrecipes) and it was ready in no time at all, and just a perfect accompaniment to these pancakes. The apple makes them ever so moist to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
So im on here with my little cousin he says, "i want pancakes" i go "ok ill look it up" i look it up he told me to click on these pancakes... and he goes"OOOOO I WANT THOSE" i told him that i would make them for him sometime so i guess that with little kids they will just look and say OOOOOOO :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Make these all the time with farm-fresh blueberries. Sometimes I even leave out the blueberries and the pancakes are just as good. Great recipe for anyone (like me) who can't make fluffy pancakes to save their life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States