Blueberry Flax Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
These were great! I also used the Homemade Pancake Mix recipe from this website instead of boxed. And I added chopped pecans, walnuts and cinnamon. This was a pancake I didn't feel guilty about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EDEN1984

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
just ok for us but I used 100% whole wheat pancake mix and it felt too gritty by also adding the flax. Next time I'll either cut down on the flax if I use whole wheat pancake mix again or do exactly what the recipe calls for. We just didn't have any normal pancake mix on hand. I also had to keep adding a bit of milk between each batch because the flax sucked up all the liquids so fast. still a good recipe but it will be even better if I make a change to the way I prepared it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
These pancakes were so moist and delicious! I will definitely make again. Very, very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Visibly only a little different, tasted GREAT! Prepared exactly except didn't have blueberries on hand. Made 8 - 1/3 cup pancakes. My 3 teenage boys didn't ask what was in it, they ate it with, "MMmmm!" Have made with mini-chocolate chips, very good recipe! Thanks for sharing Freckles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munchmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Made exactly as is. I was able to make 6 large and fluffy pancakes using 1/2 cup servings. Used Dolly Sods pancakes my family picked last month. If I was to make this again, I would half the recipe for just kidlets and make my own pancake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I made them with strawberries and had to add a little more milk, but everyone agreed, they were delicious. My kids, 5,3,&1, asked why they looked different but had seconds. I made some to freeze for future mornings as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Mello
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Delicious! My kids even liked them and they hardly like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Could it get any easier?! My family loves bisquik pancakes, and I like adding flax seed to everything. My family couldn't even tell these were loaded with fiber. This recipe is a keeper and will be making them again, and possibly trying other fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I, too, used Bob's Red Mill 10 grain pancake mix, and followed the entire recipe exact, doubling it so that we'd have leftovers. The mix quickly got very thick, and was almost impossible to flatten out. I increased the milk a bit but still had a bit of a time with the consistency of the batter, but nevertheless, they turned out delicious. I may try whipping the egg whites and making waffles out of them next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This recipe is great, my kids loved it. Its a great way to "sneak" some flax in!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States