Blueberry Flax Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Amazing! My husband loved these pancakes. I used Bisquik mix and followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Best pancakes I've ever made, and filling, too! I topped them with "Blueberry Breakfast Sauce" from this site, and enjoyed every single bite. These are my go-to pancakes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was my first go at a "healthy" pancake, but I'm pregnant and had to answer a craving! I found this recipe a good compromise as they do contain flax for fiber and blueberries! I used fresh blueberries and 2% milk as that's what we always have and these came out thick, but fluffy and VERY filling! Quite yummy with a little bit of pure maple syrup drizzled on top. In fact, they are so filling I could only eat one! Storing the remainders to be re-heated within the next couple of days as snacks! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jtripp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Perfect – great flavor, healthy and easy. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Hardy (and healthy) yet fluffy pancakes. Definitely filling and satisfying. Kids were okay with the taste but not crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I really enjoy these, I cut the recipe down for just one serving or two, so I don't have a whole lot, and cover with honey instead of syrup!! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
really good with the blueberry sauce i made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
we used the "add water only" mix and followed the directions exactly. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULI42298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These were delicious and filling! Very quick and easy. I just ate them plain with no added butter or syrup, so great for on the go eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made a double batch of this. I used my own homemade whole wheat pancake mix, lowfat buttermilk, organic eggs and last summer's frozen blueberries. These came out fluffy and we just loved them! This recipe was just perfect for me to make a healthy, filling breakfast for my boys today and freeze a couple meals worth for busy mornings I won't have time to make a hot meal. NOTE: For those who are like me and want to freeze additional for later breakfasts, just stick them in ziplock bags and for easy warm up, stick them in the toaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States