Blueberry Flax Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I have made these pancakes several times, and they have always turned out great. Healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Nice...never put flax in anything until this recipe and it worked fine and dandy. Wouldn't even notice it, but for the color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Pretty good, could use a little more flavor in the pancake itself, like some sugar and lemon juice, but a solid breakfast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alywest

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
We have tried a lot of pancake recipes and my husband said, please print this out and save it. This is my favorite we have tried. I added 2 mashed bananas when I added the wet ingredients because I wanted more fruits in it for my kiddos. I love anything with flax, so I was excited to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Very nice pancakes, just be sure to keep adding milk until you get the right consistency because the flax tends to readily suck up the liquid. A healthier version of pancakes that would work well with other berries; perfect for summertime. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
The second time I used three egg whites instead, couldn't tell the difference between the two times I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
These are delicious and very healthy. I didn't have any blueberries, I'm sure that would have made them even better. They are much denser than regular pancakes so one large pancake is enough for one adult! This recipe makes three large pancakes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
These are really, really good! I didn't think that something with flax seeds would be light and fluffy, but they are! I use 1 cup of a frozen berry medley from Costco. I don't bother to thaw them and they still come out fine. I use a whole wheat pancake mix found on a blog called Kitchen Treaty. These pancakes have become a weekend tradition. Now the only thing I need is a healthy syrup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These turned out great. I might add a small amount of vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Awesome and simple! Easier to cook and better consistency than regular pancakes, in my opinion. I substituted unsweetened coconut milk for skim milk and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States