Blueberry Egg and Cheese Bagel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I used cinnamon raisin bagels and deli-sliced sharp cheddar cheese. The kids liked it okay--both of them remarked that they didn't like the sweet of the bagel with the egg/cheese. I would make this again but with a savory bagel, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Personally I like using the "everything" bagel and swiss cheese. But that's just my personal taste. This is good, but face it folks it's a Mickey Dees Egg McMuffin on a bagel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I add cream cheese, link sausage cut in half lengthwise, top with egg and a slice of cheddar and broil on low..middle rack..until cheese melts nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enchantress1469

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Perfect...i made an omelet with the egg and then put it on the toasted bagel with very thinly sliced american cheese....a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Well, I guess this is one of those "don't knock it 'til you try it" recipes. I never thought I'd like pancake and egg sanwiches, but I did. This is another combination of sweet and salty. I did add a couple of slices of bacon and overall it was pretty good. Not sure if I'd make it again but was glad I gave it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I can't comment on the originality of this breakfast sandwich, because I don't eat at fast food places. However, I do eat blueberry bagels, and eggs, so I thought I would give it a shot. I scrambled an egg for my sandwich. It was ok - though I am not entirely sure I will eat this combination again, I am glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I do this all the time but with a cinnamon raisin bagel instead. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I get this all the time at dunkin donuts sometime I add meat....delish....not a creative recipe but good all the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States