Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
YUM! Took this to a work function and folks loved it! I only had 2 c fresh blueberries. After reading a few reviews about dryness I pulled a 2 birds/1 stone by adding a 20oz can of blueberry pie filling + fresh bb's (didn't add the cup of sugar). It turned out great! Also used Lemon Butter Cake mix to cut the sweet a bit. There is no doubt that it's just as great w/white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was a bit too sweet for me - tho eating with whip cream helped tone it down. Next time I'll use only 1/4 cup sugar to the berry mix. I used frozen blueberries and baked it for about 45 minutes. Very tasty, overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I've made this many times in a dutch oven. It does end up with wet and dry pieces in the end but thats what makes this recipe soooooo..... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISSA22701

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
extremely easy to make, I crumbled the butter into the mix and it made the topping moist, and added a bit more butter on top like others suggested. The topping is a little sweet though, maybe next time can add a bit more flour into the mix, but wonderful and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Tastes awesome! served with cool whip. Only problem is the cake mix topping is very sweet. but serving it with the cool whip balances it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyce168
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was fantatic hot, cold and warmed in the microwave. I used fresh blueberries that were frozen then thawed. I thinly sliced the stick of butter on top. Everyone loved it, especially with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is fantastic and easy...my favorite kind of recipe. I have a feeling there won't be any left by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I used frozen berries. I added 10 minutes of cooking time at 300 degrees. Halfway through baking, I added another 1/4 melted butter, then sprinkled with course sugar. I raised the temp to 450 for the last 5 minutes, for a total cooking time of 40 minutes. I WILL be making this again. It's awsome, and I can't wait to try some other variations this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I made this with blueberries and it was awsome, But I also made a version with frozen sliced peaches. It was to die for!!! just substitute frozen peaches (thawed) for the blue berries, my family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
It tastes good, but I ended up with large clumps of dry cake mix on top. I would use more butter next time and wished I had read the reviews first. The taste was still great, but it was hard to get past the dry clumps and the liquid that pooled at the bottom of the pan. Would try it again, but would use 1 cup of butter or mix the butter with the cake mix before putting it over the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMARASUE2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemlock, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States