Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was a good recipe! I didn't melt the butter first and I had to increase the amount because it was still dry in spots. I put a few more pats of butter on top and stuck the cake back in the oven for a few more minutes. It was very popular at our church potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I also sliced the butter and laid it on top of the cake mix rather than melting it and it came out great! Great reviews and so simple. I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I tried to replicate the best blueberry dump cake I've ever had, which I had a work function, and this came pretty close. I used frozen blueberries which I thawed in a strainer in the sink first, because the store was out of fresh ones for some odd reason. I also used a can of crushed pineapple on the bottom with the blueberries since the blueberry dump cake I have had always had crushed pineapple. I used butter recipe cake mix. I also used about 1/4 cup of extra butter to make sure it wasn't too dry. I melted some of the butter and poured it on top, and put the rest of the butter on top in chunks without melting to fill in the spots that were dry. It turned out just great and not too dry at all. The family ate the entire pan within an hour of it coming out of the oven! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I make this all the time, howeve the recipe I used calls for 1/2 pound of butter, not 1/2 cup. Could be the reason it is so dry for some. But otherwise we live it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This recipe did not work for me, what a waste of food. The dry cake mix did not mix in with the berries even with it in oven for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
don't melt the butter - slice it thinly and layer it on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benmorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Delicious & Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
So easy & delicious. Used the slices of butter tip & 1 added 1/4 cup of dried apple pieces. This made the blueberries just a bit thicker. Family requests it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGOOBS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: West Seneca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States