Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Incredibly easy... my 9 an 4 year old make it. Do NOT melt the butter, just put pats on top. Have used lemon cake and yellow cake. My family loved both, but with a slight preference toward the lemon cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Great recipe for young cooks in the kitchen. My 8-year-old son and I made this for dessert last night, and it was a hit with the family. The only thing I didn't care for was that, where the melted butter didn't hit, it was dry in spots. I will try the pats of butter next time as other reviewers suggest. Otherwise, a delicious, easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I love dump cakes, but tried this blueberry one for the first time tonight. AMAZING!! Followed this recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lnicker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
If you use lemon cake mix and chopped almonds on top of that, it's wonderful. Lemon and blueberry is always a great combo. It just sends this dump cake over the top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookyldy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Benton Harbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I made this for a party without trying first. Would never make again, waste of great blueberries. I really love dump cake, but this was just a goopy mess. Nobody would even take any home. Sorry, hate to give bad reviews, it really sounded good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shasta Lake, California, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Great recipe! I added crushed canned pineapple to my bluberries and omitted the cinnamon. Since we have diabetics in the family, I used Splenda in place of sugar and a low sugar cake mix and served with S/F vanilla ice cream. It was a hit and I'm definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I loved this! My friends and family did too. So simple. I followed previous reviews and placed thin slices of butter over the mix. A little more time, but I prefer that the "crust" be more uniform.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Delicious just as it is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess of her Castle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and yup ended up with a dry mealy flat substance, that tasted sort of like cake, but was missing all the delicious softnes of traditional cake. It was wayyy to sweet as well and though the ice cream did manage to make ti tolerable I would have peferred to just have the ice cream alone. Sad waste of delicous blueberries and a hour of my life. Joel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States