Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Yum Yum Yum! Was gone in minutes. I cut up the butter as suggested by other reviewers. I put mixed half with the dry cake mix and put the remainder on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Incredibly easy... my 9 an 4 year old make it. Do NOT melt the butter, just put pats on top. Have used lemon cake and yellow cake. My family loved both, but with a slight preference toward the lemon cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Great recipe for young cooks in the kitchen. My 8-year-old son and I made this for dessert last night, and it was a hit with the family. The only thing I didn't care for was that, where the melted butter didn't hit, it was dry in spots. I will try the pats of butter next time as other reviewers suggest. Otherwise, a delicious, easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I love dump cakes, but tried this blueberry one for the first time tonight. AMAZING!! Followed this recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lnicker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
If you use lemon cake mix and chopped almonds on top of that, it's wonderful. Lemon and blueberry is always a great combo. It just sends this dump cake over the top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookyldy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Benton Harbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I made this for a party without trying first. Would never make again, waste of great blueberries. I really love dump cake, but this was just a goopy mess. Nobody would even take any home. Sorry, hate to give bad reviews, it really sounded good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shasta Lake, California, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Great recipe! I added crushed canned pineapple to my bluberries and omitted the cinnamon. Since we have diabetics in the family, I used Splenda in place of sugar and a low sugar cake mix and served with S/F vanilla ice cream. It was a hit and I'm definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I loved this! My friends and family did too. So simple. I followed previous reviews and placed thin slices of butter over the mix. A little more time, but I prefer that the "crust" be more uniform.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Delicious just as it is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Kay Lohrer

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States