Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
extremely easy to make, I crumbled the butter into the mix and it made the topping moist, and added a bit more butter on top like others suggested. The topping is a little sweet though, maybe next time can add a bit more flour into the mix, but wonderful and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Tastes awesome! served with cool whip. Only problem is the cake mix topping is very sweet. but serving it with the cool whip balances it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyce168
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was fantatic hot, cold and warmed in the microwave. I used fresh blueberries that were frozen then thawed. I thinly sliced the stick of butter on top. Everyone loved it, especially with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is fantastic and easy...my favorite kind of recipe. I have a feeling there won't be any left by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I used frozen berries. I added 10 minutes of cooking time at 300 degrees. Halfway through baking, I added another 1/4 melted butter, then sprinkled with course sugar. I raised the temp to 450 for the last 5 minutes, for a total cooking time of 40 minutes. I WILL be making this again. It's awsome, and I can't wait to try some other variations this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I made this with blueberries and it was awsome, But I also made a version with frozen sliced peaches. It was to die for!!! just substitute frozen peaches (thawed) for the blue berries, my family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
It tastes good, but I ended up with large clumps of dry cake mix on top. I would use more butter next time and wished I had read the reviews first. The taste was still great, but it was hard to get past the dry clumps and the liquid that pooled at the bottom of the pan. Would try it again, but would use 1 cup of butter or mix the butter with the cake mix before putting it over the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMARASUE2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemlock, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I tried this recipe and it was like eating dry cake mix. Most of the dump cake recipes call for pineapple. There is not enough liquid in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Delicious - I too did the thin pats of butter (cut from the stick long-wise), I baked longer than 30 min (45min so it was browned). It made a nice crunch on the top. I would call this a "cobbler" vs. a cake. SUPER sweet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyMarkmann
Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Only differnce I did was I used fresh blackberries instead of blueberries. I received rave reviews for this recipe. This now replaces any fresh fruit cobbler recipe I have used in the past. Amazingly simple recipe that creates a very delicious result. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States