Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I changed it according to the reviews. 1 white cake mix, 3c. blueberries, 1,c. strawberries, 1/2c. sugar, 3/4c. butter, 1/2tsp. cinnamon. DO NOT melt butter, but slice it over the top, bake until light brown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is a keeper!I made it using half peaches/half blueberries. Use a generous 4 cups. Also sprinkled chopped almonds on top and used a little extra butter(cold) as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Wow! I am sitting at my kitchen table typing and eating this Wonderful recipe. It was incredibly easy, and awesomely good. Some whip cream tops off the goodness. YUM. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERONADRAGON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
YUM! Took this to a work function and folks loved it! I only had 2 c fresh blueberries. After reading a few reviews about dryness I pulled a 2 birds/1 stone by adding a 20oz can of blueberry pie filling + fresh bb's (didn't add the cup of sugar). It turned out great! Also used Lemon Butter Cake mix to cut the sweet a bit. There is no doubt that it's just as great w/white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was a bit too sweet for me - tho eating with whip cream helped tone it down. Next time I'll use only 1/4 cup sugar to the berry mix. I used frozen blueberries and baked it for about 45 minutes. Very tasty, overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I've made this many times in a dutch oven. It does end up with wet and dry pieces in the end but thats what makes this recipe soooooo..... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISSA22701

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
extremely easy to make, I crumbled the butter into the mix and it made the topping moist, and added a bit more butter on top like others suggested. The topping is a little sweet though, maybe next time can add a bit more flour into the mix, but wonderful and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Tastes awesome! served with cool whip. Only problem is the cake mix topping is very sweet. but serving it with the cool whip balances it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyce168
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was fantatic hot, cold and warmed in the microwave. I used fresh blueberries that were frozen then thawed. I thinly sliced the stick of butter on top. Everyone loved it, especially with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is fantastic and easy...my favorite kind of recipe. I have a feeling there won't be any left by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States