Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
So good. So easy. So versatile; my local grocer had a sale on raspberries, so I did part raspberries, part blueberries and it was really good. In comparison to all desserts, this is not the best I've ever had, but it deserves 5 stars b/c of how good it is for such little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aboucher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Just got done eating this and YUM! I tried the suggestion of using a peeler to lay thin pads of butter over the cake mix and that, I think, was easier than trying to sprinkle melted butter over it all. There were a few dry cakey areas after baking so I threw a couple more pads of butter on and stuck it back in the oven for 5 minutes. Perfect! It truly was simple and delicious. Boyfriend liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This recipe is fabulous! You do need to be sure the butter covers the entire cake mix or you will have dry cake mix in the spots where the butter did not cover. Increasing the butter quantity a bit helps with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Very tasty, very easy to make. Great, quick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
So easy, SO delicious! I didn't melt the better, I just covered top with pads of butter. My kids even loved it and they don't like blueberries. I'm trying not to eat the entire pan by myself;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOMOMMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is a great recipe and easy. The first time my sister-in-law made it, it was a little over sweet so when I made it instead of 1/2 cup sugar I changed it to 1/8 cup sugar 1/8 cup splenda. It is great. It reminds me of a cobbler. My husband is not a big cake eater but he really likes this recipe. He said I can make this anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Sooooo delicious and easy!! I used lemon cake mix it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
OMG that was Delish!!! I dont eat blueberries and yet, I LOVE this cake! Yum! One thing I did was added more melted butter on the second time I've made the recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *SxySalsa*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Made some changes to this recipe and got great results/reviews! Instead of a yellow cake mix, I used a white mix that I had on hand. I also used a can of blueberry pie filling, omitting the sugar, added an egg and TBS of lemon juice to the melted stick of butter and baked it in a 10" springform pan. Grease pan, pour can of pie filling and spread on bottom. Melt a stick of butter, add 1 TBS lemon juice and beat one egg in butter mixture. In a separate mixing bowl, combine cake mix and butter mixture, stir till ingredients are combined. Don't over mix. It will look similar to sugar cookie dough. Pour this on top of blueberry filling, mixing just to incorporate the cake mix and spread over bottom of pan. Sprinkle cinnamon and a little sugar on top. Bake 45 to 55 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Batesburg, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Delicious and SO easy! A great way to use up some berries during picking season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States