Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very good! Love a quick and easy recipe. I added more blueberries (about a cup or so extra) since I had them to use up. Increased the sugar just a bit to compensate for the extra berries, melted some butter (used a little more than called for, as well) and chopped some cold (worked to give both textures in the topping) and sprinkled cinnamon and sugar over the cake mix. I did need to bake longer, but that was probably because of the increase of berries, sugar and butter. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
What a tasty and EASY dessert to make. My picky picky hubby loves it and my equally picky son, who doesn't like blue berries really likes it too. I didn't have any ice cream so we topped it with Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Could this get any easier? Very delicious, especially warm out of the oven. As one reviewer suggested, I mixed the yellow cake mix and butter in my food processor and it turned out great. I also used about five cups of berries because that's what I had so I just threw them in and it was perfect. The topping wasn't browned at 30 minutes of bake time so I added another 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I have made alot of dump cakes, I don't melt my butter, I slice it, not very big, it usually takes 1 1/2 sticks to cover the entire cake, then I cover with nuts. For the people who said the butter went through, and you like the cake, try it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Great cake. I used frozen berries and a spice cake. Like others, I did not melt my butter first but I did use a spray "butter" to fill in the spots that the cube slices did not cover. Next I want to try it with the lemon cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
So good. So easy. So versatile; my local grocer had a sale on raspberries, so I did part raspberries, part blueberries and it was really good. In comparison to all desserts, this is not the best I've ever had, but it deserves 5 stars b/c of how good it is for such little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aboucher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Just got done eating this and YUM! I tried the suggestion of using a peeler to lay thin pads of butter over the cake mix and that, I think, was easier than trying to sprinkle melted butter over it all. There were a few dry cakey areas after baking so I threw a couple more pads of butter on and stuck it back in the oven for 5 minutes. Perfect! It truly was simple and delicious. Boyfriend liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This recipe is fabulous! You do need to be sure the butter covers the entire cake mix or you will have dry cake mix in the spots where the butter did not cover. Increasing the butter quantity a bit helps with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Very tasty, very easy to make. Great, quick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
So easy, SO delicious! I didn't melt the better, I just covered top with pads of butter. My kids even loved it and they don't like blueberries. I'm trying not to eat the entire pan by myself;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOMOMMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States