Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I've made it twice and it's been awesome. The first time I made it as stated and thought it was an awful lot of sugar and butter. The second time I made it I just sprinkled sugar and cinnamon over the fruit until I thought it looked good. I probably used 1/2 to 2/3 of the sugar. Also, I used frozen berries both times, the second time using a mixture of berries...turned out great, just had to cook for an hour. ...and I even used a lemon cake mix the second time too, it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Wow, this was really simple and great. I personally will use less sugar (1/4cup). For anyone who had a tough time making this, this is what I did. I used frozen blueberries and spread them (evenly) across the bottom of the pan. Wait til they thaw (leave juice). Evenly poor the sugar over the blueberries and then cinnamon. Then evenly spread the cake mix over it. Break the balls of cake mix up with your fingers, and then evenly spread the butter over the mix! That easy! I did however have to cook it 15 extra minutes (might be my stove). Make sure its a nice golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
My husband just loved this. I made homade whipped creme, and as the last kid in the house said "it' s the bomb". Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Extremely easy and delicious! Didn't last long around the kids! Followed the advice of mixing the butter into the cake mix using a food processor - came out perfect! A little whip cream on top...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
My son made this as part of a school project. It was easy to make and tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
very very sweet, lots of dry cake mix left on top, will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I didn't have that many frozen blueberries left, so I also used frozen blackberries and raspberries. Because they were frozen, I had to cook it for about 15 minutes longer. I used a suggestion and added more butter (I used 3/4 cup), but I wish I hadn't! It would have been perfect with 1/2 cup. But otherwise, this turned out great and was really easy. I'll be using this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I had a problem with how much butter this called for. It was to 'wet' for me. I will probably try this again without as much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I would give this 5 stars, but I had to do some improvising. I only had 2 cups of blueberries that I added to one (21 oz) can of blueberry pie filling (omitted the need for any sugar). I only had a white cake mix. I melted 3/4 cup of butter. The aroma of this baking in the oven was fantastic. Very easy and delicious!! Next time I may stir a cup of flaked coconut and some chopped nuts into the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was really good! I made it for my husband's birthday and he LOVED it. I added lemon juice to the blueberries before adding the rest of the ingredients. I also did not melt butter but took others advice of slicing a stick of butter on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States