Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was so easy and it tastes fantastic! My husband has celiac disease and I did not know if it would turn out, but it did and we both loved it. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is one of my favorite dessert recipes! It's easy yet delish. I vary it sometimes using lemon cake mix instead of yellow. Lemon and bueberries together are the bomb! I also like to use mixed berries - blueberries, raspberries and blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I had absolutely horrid results. The butter certainly did not cover all the dry cake mix. The portion of the batter that was moistened came out very gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This dump cake is absolutely wonderful - wish I could give it more stars! I have a bunch of frozen berries that I need to start using before this summer's harvest. Read all the reviews and I did blend my butter and cake mix together before putting it on the berries. I used about 5 cups of berries and added a bit of cornstarch to the sugar them since the berries were frozen. Baked about 40 minutes. Great flavor and texture. Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Quick easy and my first time making a dump cake. I used a strawberry cake mix with the blueberries so YUMMY...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Tasted great but came out very thin in the pan...I might try a slightly smaller pan next time. Also I added about 2Tbl to the butter called for, one stick didn't cover as much as I wanted. Super-easy with blueberries and cake mix on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Forrester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Excellent and easy!! I used a stick and a half of butter, otherwise followed the recipe to a "t".....couldn't be easier, and it is really, really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I used fresh picked blackberries and served for my elderly mother's birthday party with only seven guests. There was only one small piece left and everyone ate French vanilla ice cream with it (no one is a huge eater either!). Obviously everyone enjoyed and complimented me. Definitely a keeper recipe and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was a great dump cake! I used frozen, thawed blueberries, added juice from 1/2 a lemon and a few grates of fresh nutmeg to the blueberry mixture. Everything else was the same. Should have fed 8 but I had a group of hunters at our cabin and with seconds, I had nothing left! Fed 5 very hungry hunters! With ice cream, of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer63

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I followed everyone's suggestions and added 1/4 cup sugar but in spite of that, the final product was honestly 'sickeningly sweet'. My daughters generally love any baked item but it was not good even for them. The taste of the yellow cake mix was the problem. I used a Duncan Hines product but I have no idea how it ended up so sickly. I hate to give it 1 star. In my daughter's words - no point eating empty calories if we don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States