Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
This dish was delish! Warm with vanilla ice cream. It was a grand slam with my husband! I used a Pillsbury french vanilla cake mix instead of the yellow cake mix, because that's what I had in the house. Now that is my topping of choice. I also used an extra 1/2 stick of butter to cover the dry spots. Next time I make it, I think I'll throw in some raspberries in addition to the blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
This is one of those things that makes you go "MMMMM..." We had been berry picking this past weekend and I used fresh blackberries. It is really good. Did I mention how good it is? I used a Duncan Hines Golden Butter cake mix, added cinnamon and sugar and 1 cup of oats. (Sprinkled on the top of the berries, before the cake mix) I also increased the butter to 1 cup. Would be good with other fruits too. A definite winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
Very good and simple to make! I used frozen blueberries, a cup of melted butter (instead of 1/2 cup) and baked it for about 50 minutes. It turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2000
I used 2 cups of raspberries and 2 cups of blueberries instead of 4 cups of blueberries, and it gave the cake a wonderfully different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
So simply, yet so easy! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
So yummy. The blend of sweet berries with buttery cake is fantastic. Very easy with kids since the most diffcult skill really needed is gentleness when coating the berries with the sugar and cinnamon. Doesn't look very pretty but has a memorable taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
I made this recipe for a work function, and everybody loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
This recipe was very good and very easy. You must top wich Ice Cream or Whip Cream to counter-balance the sweetness. Thanks for such a easy, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
Couldn't be easier or better. Great hot with vanilla ice cream or cold alone. Everyone raves when I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
My family went crazy for this. I added a few more blueberries then it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States