Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I tried this recipe and it was like eating dry cake mix. Most of the dump cake recipes call for pineapple. There is not enough liquid in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Delicious - I too did the thin pats of butter (cut from the stick long-wise), I baked longer than 30 min (45min so it was browned). It made a nice crunch on the top. I would call this a "cobbler" vs. a cake. SUPER sweet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyMarkmann
Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Only differnce I did was I used fresh blackberries instead of blueberries. I received rave reviews for this recipe. This now replaces any fresh fruit cobbler recipe I have used in the past. Amazingly simple recipe that creates a very delicious result. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
It was pretty good. The cake topping was too sweet. My husband was skeptical at first but he said it was better than what he expected. I didn't melt the butter, I cut the butter into pats. We had it right from the oven with some vanilla ice cream on top which helped cut the sweetness of the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was fabulous! I used the amounts of the ingredients as listed, but I did not melt the butter. I put about half the dry cake mix over the blueberries, then processed the other half with the butter in my food processor until it was crumbly and then spread that over the top. Topped it all off with some homemade vanilla ice cream and it made a real treat. I really can't get over how good this was to have been so easy. The family has already asked for it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Very easy, but a little to sweet from the cake mix for my liking. Served with vanilla ice cream which cut down on the sweetness. Will make again and try different fruits as well as adding things to the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by croz30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Standish, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
For a really simple dessert, this was really good. I used fresh blueberries that I had frozen, thawed. I added a can of crushed pineapple, drained, as others had suggested. I melted the butter but I did a little more than one stick. Mine had to bake longer than 30 minutes....maybe closer to 40 or 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I cannot even imagine howsome reviewers didn't LOVE this! It's awesome. It's really not a cake though - it's almost like a strussel-topped crumble, not a cake....but that's just the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I love this recipe and I followed the directions exactly. This recipe is also great because you can interchange fruit. I have used a can of cherry pie filling in place of the bluberries and that was delicious as well...I have made this several times and each time I have NO leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Yum Yum Yum! Was gone in minutes. I cut up the butter as suggested by other reviewers. I put mixed half with the dry cake mix and put the remainder on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States