Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Very easy, but a little to sweet from the cake mix for my liking. Served with vanilla ice cream which cut down on the sweetness. Will make again and try different fruits as well as adding things to the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by croz30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Standish, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
For a really simple dessert, this was really good. I used fresh blueberries that I had frozen, thawed. I added a can of crushed pineapple, drained, as others had suggested. I melted the butter but I did a little more than one stick. Mine had to bake longer than 30 minutes....maybe closer to 40 or 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I cannot even imagine howsome reviewers didn't LOVE this! It's awesome. It's really not a cake though - it's almost like a strussel-topped crumble, not a cake....but that's just the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I love this recipe and I followed the directions exactly. This recipe is also great because you can interchange fruit. I have used a can of cherry pie filling in place of the bluberries and that was delicious as well...I have made this several times and each time I have NO leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Yum Yum Yum! Was gone in minutes. I cut up the butter as suggested by other reviewers. I put mixed half with the dry cake mix and put the remainder on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Incredibly easy... my 9 an 4 year old make it. Do NOT melt the butter, just put pats on top. Have used lemon cake and yellow cake. My family loved both, but with a slight preference toward the lemon cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Great recipe for young cooks in the kitchen. My 8-year-old son and I made this for dessert last night, and it was a hit with the family. The only thing I didn't care for was that, where the melted butter didn't hit, it was dry in spots. I will try the pats of butter next time as other reviewers suggest. Otherwise, a delicious, easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I love dump cakes, but tried this blueberry one for the first time tonight. AMAZING!! Followed this recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lnicker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
If you use lemon cake mix and chopped almonds on top of that, it's wonderful. Lemon and blueberry is always a great combo. It just sends this dump cake over the top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookyldy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Benton Harbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States