Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Definitely use a pastry blender to combine the cold butter with the dry cake mix. Sprinkle the cake-butter mixture over the berries and bake in 13x9 pan till bubbly and golden. Serve with ice cream and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianeTampa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I used a ratio of 1/3 blueberries and 2/3 sliced strawberries. I made it as directed but then wasn't happy with the way it was looking (dry and colorless) after about 25 minutes. I poured a little pineapple juice (about 1/2 cup) over the fruit to make it juicier, sprinkled some oats and brown sugar over the top, added more melted butter as others suggested, and it turned out really yummy and browned nicely on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Easiest way to make a cobbler type dessert I've ever made. Mixed the fruit, sugar & cinnamon in a bowl & poured into a buttered casserole dish. Used 2 1/2 c fresh blueberries & 2 c diced fresh peaches. Down cinnamon to 3/4 tsp. Up the butter to 3/4 c & cut into bits scattered on top the cake mix to avoid the dry cake mix issue. Baked 45 min & broiled last 2 to brown the top just right. Serve warm w/ice cream....OMG!!! Reminds me of down home cobbler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
One of the best desserts I have ever made next to pumpkin pie. For fewer calories and less sugar, use a sugar-free yellow cake mix and substitute the sugar for 1/4 cup of Splenda/sugar blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atwater, California, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
so good and so easy! I've made it numerous times and it is always gone in one day...couldn't get any easier or any tastier! I admit it is very sweet but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nickelsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This cake has flavor and is a great use of my garden blueberries. It doesn't take alot of ingredients, but its still tastes like a 5 star resturant thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
LOVE THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I changed it according to the reviews. 1 white cake mix, 3c. blueberries, 1,c. strawberries, 1/2c. sugar, 3/4c. butter, 1/2tsp. cinnamon. DO NOT melt butter, but slice it over the top, bake until light brown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is a keeper!I made it using half peaches/half blueberries. Use a generous 4 cups. Also sprinkled chopped almonds on top and used a little extra butter(cold) as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Wow! I am sitting at my kitchen table typing and eating this Wonderful recipe. It was incredibly easy, and awesomely good. Some whip cream tops off the goodness. YUM. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERONADRAGON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States