Blueberry Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2002
Blueberries are my husbands very favorite and these cookies were very good! I freeze blueberries when they are in season and used frozen berries in this recipe. No problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
After reading the comments, I reduced almond ext to 1/4 tsp, and used 3/4 tsps vanilla. These cookies tasted divine, esp. warm -- like a little bit of heaven, I absolutely cannot rave enough about the taste. They are very difficult to make, though, because you want to make sure each cookie has at least one berry, but the cookies should be small because they spread a lot in the oven. Also, as another commented, they collapse -- when removed from the sheet, some of the bottoms literally dropped out, so I would suggest cooling on a flat surface, or on a rack with a very tight weave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
The first time I followed the recepie exactly. Making these cookies made me realize that I'm not too big on the bitter almond taste. Second time around, I substituded the almond extract for vanilla and I also didn't cool them, but they still turned out great. They were so delicious, that they made me feel guilty afterward, but it's nothing a little walk in the park won't fix. I will definatly make these cookies again. Thankyou!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
These cookies were the bomb! I didn't have any lemons so I substituted 1/2 t. lemon extract for the lemon zest and only used 1/2 t. vanilla. I used my small Pampered Chef cookie scoop and each cookie turned out perfectly! They are a little crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. My 15 year old son loved them! Thanks for a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I made this with chopped apples instead of blueberries. Used 1 teasp vanilla, 1teasp cinnamon and 1/4 teasp cloves instead of the almond extract and lemon. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
These cookies llok and taste like blueberry muffin tops! They freeze well (open container to air to defrost or cookies will get gooey) and stay soft for a long time. The almond flavoring can be reduced if you aren't big on strong flavor, or substitute vanilla flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Wonderful cookies that are sort of a cross between a cookie and a muffin. One suggestion...refrigerate overnight. The first time we made these we refrigerated overnight and they turned out wonderful. The second time we started them in the morning and baked in the early afternoon, letting the dough sit for about 4 hours like the recipe said. They didn't come out quite as good....still good but a little soggy. I plan to make these again and prepare the dough the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
These are really plain...not very flavorful. I added a glaze of 1/4 cup each sour cream and sugar, 2 tbs orange juice and 2 tbs butter- boiled in in a saucepan for 2 minutes then glazed the cookies with it. I think they improved significantly with a glaze added- I thought about doing a lemon glaze too. Even a strusel kind of topping added to them before they are baked would probably make them tasty too- but this recipe as is is not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Good flavor and easy to make, but if you don't eat them all right away they get really soggy and gross. I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
Whenever I make these cookies they get eaten up very fast by kids and adults. One of my favorite recipes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States