Blueberry Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
These cookies tasted pretty good, and were a good way to use up blueberries. They were much lighter than regular cookies. They were not very sweet. I added cinnamon, which gave them a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Well, I will give it five for now, cause I can usually tell when the batter is good tasting so will the cookies be. So, I completed the batter and stuck it in the fridge over night here and I will take it out tomorrow morning and cook them. But so far, the batter is excellent, I assed just a touch of Lemon extract, that is the only thing I altered, should be great! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baubon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
My husband just told me these were excellent! He can't have chocolate so this is a great substitute for my personal favorite- chocolate chip cookies. I added a little lemon juice and halved the almond extract and added a drizzle of vanilla extract. I also ran out of white flour so I had to substitute about 1/4 cup of the flour with wheat flour. They still taste GREAT! Thanks for the recipe- will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Great recipe! my familly loved them! however they only had its great texture the first day, the secound day the texture was mushy..but still a great taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Good flavor and easy to make, but if you don't eat them all right away they get really soggy and gross. I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I substituted vanilla for the almond extract and I used butter flavored Crisco which did add a nice buttery flavor. They really are similar to muffin tops but I did have a problem with them falling apart. Still good to eat though. Any suggestions on how to make them not fall apart?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
A nice cookie that tastes like a muffin top, nothing outstanding. I really can't put this on a must make again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Smiths Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
These were great! I sell cookies and other baked goods to the girls at work, and these sold very well. Because of their almost cake-like consistency, I put homemade vanilla ice cream or blueberry sorbet (depending on who was on a diet or not!) sandwiched in between 2 of them. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Marianne~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mashpee, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
these are AMAZING.. I substituted vanilla for the almond extract and forgot to buy a lemon for the zest. I also used a cup and a half of frozen blueberries.. I have only made one batch so far and I already ate 2 of the 5 cookies.. so light and sweet and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I also changed up this recipe a bit as it seemed a bit boring once read. I decreased the almond extract to 1/2 t. and increased the lemon zest. I also used dried blueberries and they came out great in texture. At first bite I wasn't impressed, but after the cookie was gone I had another! :) I will try the butter flavor crisco next time as I think I was missing the butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States