Blueberry Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I loved these cookies! My husband really enjoyed them, too. I opted to use the full amount of almond extract (no vanilla like some people recommended). I'm glad I did! The almond and the zest make the cookies so flavorful. My cookies didn't spread out a lot on the pan like a lot of other people experienced. They came out with the texture exactly of a cookie. Yummo! The only changes I made to the recipe were that I used the butter-flavored Crisco shortening, and I added about a third of a cup extra blueberries. They came out perfectly! Also, I live in high altitude. The 12 minutes were plenty to cook the cookies at high altitude!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Very light and fluffy. I flattened down each cookie with a fork dipped in water and then sprinkled each with a little sugar. Very muffin/cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
It was okay but missing something. Might be better with some sugar on top. Basically tasted like muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
These cookies tasted pretty good, and were a good way to use up blueberries. They were much lighter than regular cookies. They were not very sweet. I added cinnamon, which gave them a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Well, I will give it five for now, cause I can usually tell when the batter is good tasting so will the cookies be. So, I completed the batter and stuck it in the fridge over night here and I will take it out tomorrow morning and cook them. But so far, the batter is excellent, I assed just a touch of Lemon extract, that is the only thing I altered, should be great! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baubon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
My husband just told me these were excellent! He can't have chocolate so this is a great substitute for my personal favorite- chocolate chip cookies. I added a little lemon juice and halved the almond extract and added a drizzle of vanilla extract. I also ran out of white flour so I had to substitute about 1/4 cup of the flour with wheat flour. They still taste GREAT! Thanks for the recipe- will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Great recipe! my familly loved them! however they only had its great texture the first day, the secound day the texture was mushy..but still a great taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Good flavor and easy to make, but if you don't eat them all right away they get really soggy and gross. I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I substituted vanilla for the almond extract and I used butter flavored Crisco which did add a nice buttery flavor. They really are similar to muffin tops but I did have a problem with them falling apart. Still good to eat though. Any suggestions on how to make them not fall apart?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
A nice cookie that tastes like a muffin top, nothing outstanding. I really can't put this on a must make again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Smiths Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States