Blueberry Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Wonderful cookies that are sort of a cross between a cookie and a muffin. One suggestion...refrigerate overnight. The first time we made these we refrigerated overnight and they turned out wonderful. The second time we started them in the morning and baked in the early afternoon, letting the dough sit for about 4 hours like the recipe said. They didn't come out quite as good....still good but a little soggy. I plan to make these again and prepare the dough the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I made these for a Blueberry festival. They were delicious! The lemon flavor matches the bluberry flavor perfectly. I omitted the almond extract and increased the amount of vanilla to about 3/4 tsp. I'm making them again right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Made these last night...only had 1 hour to refridgerate...my husband doesn't even like blueberries and wolfed a dozen of these strait from the oven....loved them and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cafk7717

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Light and moist! You can make them all year round with frozen berries. I like them sprinkled with powdered sugar and a glass of iced tea for an easy, refreshing summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
These cookies are great! I followed the recipe exactly except added some sugar sprinkled on top. Also, I didn't have time to let the dough cool in the fridge. They still turned out beautifully! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Absolutely delicious. Everyone loved these. Could use any berry and I think it would be just as good. The batter by itself is really delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Very cakey. Tasted like muffin tops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Great recipe. Followed it exactly and they turned out delicious. Very easy to make, and a big hit with my family and friends. Nice change for a summer cookie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
These cookies were the bomb! I didn't have any lemons so I substituted 1/2 t. lemon extract for the lemon zest and only used 1/2 t. vanilla. I used my small Pampered Chef cookie scoop and each cookie turned out perfectly! They are a little crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. My 15 year old son loved them! Thanks for a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I used butter flavored shortening and vanilla. They are soooo good I can't stop eating them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States