Blueberry Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Amazing! I made these with a lemon frosting for a party and now every time there is a gathering i get requests for more cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Easy and very tasty fresh out of oven. They were not great the next day so I put them in refrigerator and some in freezor cold they were mush better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These are delicous with the following changes as suggested by other people. Decrease the Almond flavor to 1/4 tsp and add 3/4 tsp vanilla. I didn't have a lemon so I used orange zest. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I had a lot of blueberries on hand and so I decided to make these cookies. I used butter instead of shortening, but also replaced 3 tablespoons of it with plain yogurt (it came out fine). Since I used the plain yogurt, I slightly cut the amount of lemon zest. I used vanilla extract, increased the blueberries by a little less than 1/4 of a cup, and replaced 1/4 c of the white sugar for brown sugar. With or without the changes, this recipe is very delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by star4dance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
These are the best. the only thing i changed was instead of using shortening i use butter and instead of using lemon zest i used lemon juice and finally i used vanilla extract instead of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IlovePastries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sparklelikechampagne
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I love the texture of these cookies. All the cookie I've baked turned out harder/crispier than advertised ("soft, chewy cookie", etc) but this was perfectly soft. I omitted the lemon zest because I didn't have any, so maybe that's why I didn't really like my batch. Also, the almond flavour was really overwhelming which I didn't like, maybe it had to do with the absence of lemon zest? Overall, I think that this recipe has great potential and I would definitely try it again with the lemon zest and less almond extract. I even sprinkled some sugar on top for more sweetness! :) Other reviews say that it gets softer as it sits around but I don't think that's a bad thing, as long as it has good taste. I didn't finish all mine because it was soft with bad flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarathenerd
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
They were certainly something new, but they were less sweet than I expected, and didn't flatten out the way I wanted them to. I substituted the almond extract for vanilla (because I am a vanilla fiend), and ended up coating the cookies in a cinnamon-sugar mix to make them sweeter. I'm thinking some white chocolate chips in the mix might have made them very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarathenerd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kateinthekitchen
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
These cookies were dubbed "Blueberry Bombers" by friends and family (because they're the bomb). I did make a few changes to the recipe: 1/4 cup shortening (butter flavored if you have it) 1/4 cup butter 5 Tbsp of lemon yogurt (instead of milk) 6 oz (half package) of white chocolate chips 1 tsp vanilla extract (instead of almond) I made 5 dozen of these for a party and they were GONE in half an hour! huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I've had this recipe saved for awhile but was always nervous about trying a blueberry cookie. These were great though and I will be making them again for sure. I agree with some other reviews I read that they taste like the top of a blueberry muffin. I did have some trouble with the dough being too sticky and the blueberries mushed into the dough and gave the cookies kind of a grey look. Next time I will be more careful when stirring in my blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erhard, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
These cookies are absolutely amazing!!! The first batch I made lasted oh...1 day and then my family was begging me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States