Blueberry Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I loved them! Everyone said they were delicious! But, they got REALLY REALLY soft overnight. I did not chili the dough & not sure if that could have caused the problem. If I make them again, I'll be sure to chill or eat them all the same day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Amazing! I made these with a lemon frosting for a party and now every time there is a gathering i get requests for more cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Easy and very tasty fresh out of oven. They were not great the next day so I put them in refrigerator and some in freezor cold they were mush better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These are delicous with the following changes as suggested by other people. Decrease the Almond flavor to 1/4 tsp and add 3/4 tsp vanilla. I didn't have a lemon so I used orange zest. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I had a lot of blueberries on hand and so I decided to make these cookies. I used butter instead of shortening, but also replaced 3 tablespoons of it with plain yogurt (it came out fine). Since I used the plain yogurt, I slightly cut the amount of lemon zest. I used vanilla extract, increased the blueberries by a little less than 1/4 of a cup, and replaced 1/4 c of the white sugar for brown sugar. With or without the changes, this recipe is very delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by star4dance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
These are the best. the only thing i changed was instead of using shortening i use butter and instead of using lemon zest i used lemon juice and finally i used vanilla extract instead of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IlovePastries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sparklelikechampagne
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I love the texture of these cookies. All the cookie I've baked turned out harder/crispier than advertised ("soft, chewy cookie", etc) but this was perfectly soft. I omitted the lemon zest because I didn't have any, so maybe that's why I didn't really like my batch. Also, the almond flavour was really overwhelming which I didn't like, maybe it had to do with the absence of lemon zest? Overall, I think that this recipe has great potential and I would definitely try it again with the lemon zest and less almond extract. I even sprinkled some sugar on top for more sweetness! :) Other reviews say that it gets softer as it sits around but I don't think that's a bad thing, as long as it has good taste. I didn't finish all mine because it was soft with bad flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarathenerd
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
They were certainly something new, but they were less sweet than I expected, and didn't flatten out the way I wanted them to. I substituted the almond extract for vanilla (because I am a vanilla fiend), and ended up coating the cookies in a cinnamon-sugar mix to make them sweeter. I'm thinking some white chocolate chips in the mix might have made them very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarathenerd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kateinthekitchen
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
These cookies were dubbed "Blueberry Bombers" by friends and family (because they're the bomb). I did make a few changes to the recipe: 1/4 cup shortening (butter flavored if you have it) 1/4 cup butter 5 Tbsp of lemon yogurt (instead of milk) 6 oz (half package) of white chocolate chips 1 tsp vanilla extract (instead of almond) I made 5 dozen of these for a party and they were GONE in half an hour! huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I've had this recipe saved for awhile but was always nervous about trying a blueberry cookie. These were great though and I will be making them again for sure. I agree with some other reviews I read that they taste like the top of a blueberry muffin. I did have some trouble with the dough being too sticky and the blueberries mushed into the dough and gave the cookies kind of a grey look. Next time I will be more careful when stirring in my blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erhard, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States