Blueberry Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
A very big hit with the ballgame crowd..I think I only got one cookie out of the whole batch, they inhaled the rest! My mother left with her mouth AND both hands full of them. Thanks Brianna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim East Koontz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wilmore, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
These were very good and a nice change. A great summer cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Wasn't bad but didn't think anyting that special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
Yum!! The first round didn't make it off the cooling rack onto the platter! They disappeared too quickly! I had no problem with the cookies melting too much or falling apart. I let them cool briefly on the cookie sheet before putting on the cooling rack. Since I love blueberries, I added extra blueberries, and had no problem getting several berries in each cookie. They taste like little blueberry muffins! The almond flavoring was great (and I think part of what makes it taste like muffins), but I might try vanilla next time. Thank you so much for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
Blueberries are my husbands very favorite and these cookies were very good! I freeze blueberries when they are in season and used frozen berries in this recipe. No problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
After reading the comments, I reduced almond ext to 1/4 tsp, and used 3/4 tsps vanilla. These cookies tasted divine, esp. warm -- like a little bit of heaven, I absolutely cannot rave enough about the taste. They are very difficult to make, though, because you want to make sure each cookie has at least one berry, but the cookies should be small because they spread a lot in the oven. Also, as another commented, they collapse -- when removed from the sheet, some of the bottoms literally dropped out, so I would suggest cooling on a flat surface, or on a rack with a very tight weave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
Ok, I followed directions to a "T", subing vanilla for almond. While it was very good, after taking the cookies out of the oven & off the sheet, they fell apart. Instead of wasting the batter, I used a 8" round baking pan and made one big cookie...this worked great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
The first time I followed the recepie exactly. Making these cookies made me realize that I'm not too big on the bitter almond taste. Second time around, I substituded the almond extract for vanilla and I also didn't cool them, but they still turned out great. They were so delicious, that they made me feel guilty afterward, but it's nothing a little walk in the park won't fix. I will definatly make these cookies again. Thankyou!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
This was a nice soft textured cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
These cookies llok and taste like blueberry muffin tops! They freeze well (open container to air to defrost or cookies will get gooey) and stay soft for a long time. The almond flavoring can be reduced if you aren't big on strong flavor, or substitute vanilla flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States