Blueberry Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I also changed up this recipe a bit as it seemed a bit boring once read. I decreased the almond extract to 1/2 t. and increased the lemon zest. I also used dried blueberries and they came out great in texture. At first bite I wasn't impressed, but after the cookie was gone I had another! :) I will try the butter flavor crisco next time as I think I was missing the butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
These are really plain...not very flavorful. I added a glaze of 1/4 cup each sour cream and sugar, 2 tbs orange juice and 2 tbs butter- boiled in in a saucepan for 2 minutes then glazed the cookies with it. I think they improved significantly with a glaze added- I thought about doing a lemon glaze too. Even a strusel kind of topping added to them before they are baked would probably make them tasty too- but this recipe as is is not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Very tasty - just like muffin tops as other reviews have mentioned! It's a great way to use blueberries, and I snuck in a little lemon juice in there for a little extra kick. Not my absolute favourite cookie, but it's definitely up there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Muffin tops are the best part of the muffin; so good, in fact, that an episode of Seinfeld was dedicated to them. So if you like muffin tops, you will LOVE these cookies. They look and taste just like a muffin top. When I made them for a party, my husband gave me a doubtful look; then he tried one, and he was sold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I thought this recipe was very good. The texture turned out normal like a cookie. I was afraid it would be gooey like other reviews said. I did use Crisco which give me the best cookies every single time. I will try butter crisco next time for this recipe to give it a more golden color and buttery flavor. I omitted the lemon zest and did 1/2 t almond and a 1/2 t vanilla and it was tasty. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
I won't be making these cookies again. They had a strange texture and they tasted quite bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
These were very tasty, but acutally too moist! I think that's why some people had trouble with the bottoms falling off. I cooled mine on the sheet (I use parchment paper, so there was no problem with sticking to the cookie sheet). The problem for me occurred when I placed them in a plastic container for storage. They became even more moist! My family gobbled them up none the less because they did taste really good. My husband also commented that they were almost too moist. Wonder if anyone has any hints for correcting this? Next time I make them, I might try leaving them sit out overnight uncovered, and just hope they dry out without becoming stale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
These cookies have become a family favorite. I started making them last year and kept forgetting to write a review. I do add extra blueberries and we just love them. They hold well and are an easy cookie to make with the little ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerre Gadoury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
A very big hit with the ballgame crowd..I think I only got one cookie out of the whole batch, they inhaled the rest! My mother left with her mouth AND both hands full of them. Thanks Brianna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wilmore, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
These were very good and a nice change. A great summer cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States