Blueberry Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
These cookies are delicious! When I was younger my mom had a recipe similar to this one that had gotten lost, and were desperate to find a replication of it. I used frozen blueberries, that had been picked by my family the year before. I let the blueberries thaw, and then laid them out on paper towels to rid them of any excess juice. I used vanilla as opposed to almond extract, and they turned out perfectly sweet. The only complaint about this recipe is that it is TINY TINY TINY. I doubled the recipe, and still only got about 3 dozen cookies (about the size of an Oreo). Next time I plan on making these for all my coworkers and friends I'll buy enough to make 4 batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I love these cookies. I was looking for something to use up an abundance of Saskatoon berries I had in the freezer so I used them in this recipe. Very nice for a change from chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Yum yum yum yum yum yum yum ... yum yum yum! I liked these. Can you tell? :D 'Only changes were slight, based on reviews: Used 1/2t each vanilla & almond, no lemon zest, refrig'd overnight - actually two nights. :o A light, soft (but not cakelike) sugar cookie. I made mine larger, only got 2 1/2 dozen. Twelve minute ones were done, but light, more delicate; closer to fourteen minute ones were beginning to get light brown patches, very slight crispness. Both are very good. I tried the glaze (less the orange juice) BN61079 listed in review - added a slight cheesecakeish flavor. I say "Yay!" :D Too close to call if they were better with or without glaze. 'Only somewhat negative was that I couldn't reuse the cookie sheet since the berry juice baked on. 'Wonder how subbing half cranberries would be ... Fourth of Julyish?! May-be. :) ... K, 15, asked what kind they were ... "They're so good!" Success - so that's how it feels. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now. Both times, I didn't have lemon zest, but used 1/2 t of lemon extract, at the suggestion of another reviewer. Additionally, I didn't refrigerate the dough and they turned out great! Not sure what the refrigeration period does for them, but we liked them as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
My husband's new favorite cookie... and that's saying somethin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by airkiss23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
tastes like a muffin. Could use icing to make sweeter. added a splash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
My husband LOVED these cookies and so did everyone else at church. Will definitely do again. (Can never put enough blueberries.) One tip - make sure there are not blueberries on the bottom of the drop or they just fall out of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I call these cookies "Muffin Top Cookies", cuz that's how they look, smell and taste. Really good! I ommitted the lemon zest b/c I didn't have any, and topped em with the brown sugar glaze found on Allrecipes' Pumpkin Cookies V (altho note that it makes twice as much as you'll need unless you double the cookie recipe). Next time I'm going to try to incorporate yogurt! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
its more like a scone but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
They were pretty good, but I would spray the pan next time. I also used lower fat butter instead, and little over 1 tsp of lemon extract, and turned out good. I like the tartness, and lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States