Blueberry Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now. Both times, I didn't have lemon zest, but used 1/2 t of lemon extract, at the suggestion of another reviewer. Additionally, I didn't refrigerate the dough and they turned out great! Not sure what the refrigeration period does for them, but we liked them as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
My husband's new favorite cookie... and that's saying somethin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by airkiss23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
tastes like a muffin. Could use icing to make sweeter. added a splash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
My husband LOVED these cookies and so did everyone else at church. Will definitely do again. (Can never put enough blueberries.) One tip - make sure there are not blueberries on the bottom of the drop or they just fall out of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I call these cookies "Muffin Top Cookies", cuz that's how they look, smell and taste. Really good! I ommitted the lemon zest b/c I didn't have any, and topped em with the brown sugar glaze found on Allrecipes' Pumpkin Cookies V (altho note that it makes twice as much as you'll need unless you double the cookie recipe). Next time I'm going to try to incorporate yogurt! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
its more like a scone but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
They were pretty good, but I would spray the pan next time. I also used lower fat butter instead, and little over 1 tsp of lemon extract, and turned out good. I like the tartness, and lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Everyone loved these.....called them "blueberry muffin cookies". I used frozen blueberries and it worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
These were pretty good. I substituted dried blueberries for the fresh and added 2 drops of Lorann blueberry flavoring. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
fantastic cookies! i wasn't excited about the idea of lemon zest so i took that out along with the almond extract, added 2tsp of orange extract (since blueberries and oranges are an awesome combo), and the result was delicious! my whole family loved them. the only downside was that the cookies are a bit cake-like in texture (chewy cookies are my fav). also, some of my cookies were kind of runny, but who doesn't like sticky deliciousness? they're still wonderful and definitely something i'm going to keep making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States