Blueberry Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Light and moist! You can make them all year round with frozen berries. I like them sprinkled with powdered sugar and a glass of iced tea for an easy, refreshing summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
These cookies are great! I followed the recipe exactly except added some sugar sprinkled on top. Also, I didn't have time to let the dough cool in the fridge. They still turned out beautifully! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Absolutely delicious. Everyone loved these. Could use any berry and I think it would be just as good. The batter by itself is really delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Very cakey. Tasted like muffin tops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Great recipe. Followed it exactly and they turned out delicious. Very easy to make, and a big hit with my family and friends. Nice change for a summer cookie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
These cookies were the bomb! I didn't have any lemons so I substituted 1/2 t. lemon extract for the lemon zest and only used 1/2 t. vanilla. I used my small Pampered Chef cookie scoop and each cookie turned out perfectly! They are a little crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. My 15 year old son loved them! Thanks for a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I used butter flavored shortening and vanilla. They are soooo good I can't stop eating them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I loved these cookies! My husband really enjoyed them, too. I opted to use the full amount of almond extract (no vanilla like some people recommended). I'm glad I did! The almond and the zest make the cookies so flavorful. My cookies didn't spread out a lot on the pan like a lot of other people experienced. They came out with the texture exactly of a cookie. Yummo! The only changes I made to the recipe were that I used the butter-flavored Crisco shortening, and I added about a third of a cup extra blueberries. They came out perfectly! Also, I live in high altitude. The 12 minutes were plenty to cook the cookies at high altitude!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Very light and fluffy. I flattened down each cookie with a fork dipped in water and then sprinkled each with a little sugar. Very muffin/cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
It was okay but missing something. Might be better with some sugar on top. Basically tasted like muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States