Blueberry Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Odd cookies. More like cake. I did flatten them before I put them in the oven. Also used Splenda and whole wheat flour. The almond flavour was good (I added a bit extra) with the blueberry flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
If you find it hard to contol yourself, don't make these cookies! They are more like small cakes that look like cookies. It's almost impossible to stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
These were great! I had to use vanilla, because I didn't have any almond extract, and there still were wonderful! I did everything else as the recipe stated and they were so good, I ate most of them myself. The rest of the family thought they were yummy! What a great way to use extra blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
These are really good. Not too sweet and a great way to use up some blueberries. Mine turned out just as I dropped them on the sheet and did not spread, which is fine. They were crisp on the outside and soft on the inside and had the distinct flavor of blueberry pancakes, lol, which is not a bad thing (in my opinion). The only change I made was using Splenda rather than sugar, adding 1/2tsp baking powder, and only refrigerated for about 2-3hrs. My taste testers liked them and I think they will make a nice dessert for our cookout tonight. UPDATE: These were a hit at the cookout! Eevryone liked them, even the kids. They were a nice light, easy to eat and not too sweet dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
These are absolutely fabulous!!! So delicious, everyone has raved. I used fresh blueberries from our weekend blueberry-picking adventure. I accidentally forgot to use the lemon zest at all but I don't think it made any difference in the recipe. I also refrigerated my dough for 24 hours because I ran out of time right after I made it. The cookies were still wonderful, we will definitely be making them again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
WONDERFUL!!! I am a blueberry fanatic and have been trying to find every way possible to cook with them. I stuck to the recipe and I am glad I did because these are perfect! More flavorful than most reviewers stated. Maybe just different tastes. I am baking small fruit cookies for my wedding and these are now on the list! Thank you so much for sharing, I hope I can still fit in my dress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Fantastic cookie. I cut the milk in half, used 1/4 lemon extract instead of zest and vanilla instead of almond extract. I also used fresh large blueberries (not as sweet), they were quite firm so I was able to cut them in half. I didn't have to refrigerate and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
These do taste a bit like muffin tops, and they don't spread much at all. I also added a half cup of unsweetened coconut to the batter and they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Edra
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I used whole wheat flour and added a handfull of Tibetan Goji berries. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I didn't think that these cookies would turn out the way they did. There one of the BEST cookies i've made. Everyone that tries these asked what bakery they came from. They can't believe there home made! Can't wait to make some more when it come blueberry season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States