Blueberry Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Pretty good cookies.. I thought I could cheat and use frozen blueberries, WRONG! Frozen blueberries will turn your cookies.. blue. I have blue swirl cookies lol.. Next time I make them I think I will use fresh berries, and I want to try to make the cookies a little more substantial.. they stayed really soft, even after I took them off the pan. I may need to just bake them a bit longer.. I don't know it was really hard to tell how done they were seeing as they were blue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraR
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Mmm delicious! Will definitely make again & maybe try with dried blueberries next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franktown, Colorado, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
My family really enjoyed these little morsels. We had a bunch of blueberries from my sister's garden and were running out of ideas on how to use them. These cookies were good and a fun way around chocolate chip ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
These are lovely little cookies. They really are like little mini muffin tops--delicious! I refrigerated overnight then baked. They don't spread too much and browned nicely (without browning too much) in my oven at 15 minutes. I froze them to stop myself from eating them! I didn't change the recipe at all and didn't notice any bitter taste, spreading, etc. Perhaps the key is refrigerating overnight--whatever, they were great and worked well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
These are good but more like a mini cake. My office liked them. I used pureed blueberries in the recipe too just to give it an extra blueberry kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
After reading other reviews I made several alterations to this so I could use up the leftover blueberries we had on hand. I used less milk (a splash or 2 at most), vanilla extract instead of almond flavoring, added walnuts and chocolate chips and used an 8" x 11.5" x 2" glass baking pan. I also froze the batter for an hour before baking and sprinkled with powdered sugar and cinnamon when removed from the oven. Turned out great as a substitute for muffins/cookies. Would make again but the title should be changed from cookies to muffins as the texture is not like any chocolate chip cookie I've had. Thanks for the base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
these were good, just didnt store very well they got really soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRATTYBLUEEYES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I could not wait to try these after reading the reviews but something went wrong. The dough was very thick and I had to "kneed" in the blueberries which was hard to do. It seemed like it needed more milk or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
These were surprisingly good and very flavorful. I followed others' advice and did half almond and half vanilla extract. Did not measure zest, but got in a fair bit, appeared to be more than recommended. Will make again. Made a lot of dough, so I portioned it into saran-wrapped rolls for future noshing. Good eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Not my favorite cookie, but good none the less! I loved the lemonyness of them, and they were so fluffy, it was beautiful! They were like teeny tiny little muffin imposters. :) But they really were a unique cookie, so they deserve a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsey-ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States