Blueberry Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Delicious! Had trouble keeping myself from eating all of the cookie dough before I even baked them. I personally love lemon so added the juice from half a lemon along with the zest from the entire lemon. Substituted vanilla for the almond extract (didn't have any almond) and used half and half instead of milk (didn't realize we were out and so used the half and half as a surprisingly excellent alternative). The cookies are irresistible when warm as the hot, molten blueberries should be illegal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Although a yummy recipe and a great alternative for using some leftover blueberries, I don't agree with the muffin top comparision. The night of making them I actually wasn't overly impressed but the then next day they were so much better for some reason - I couldn't stop eating them! I took the advice of others and did half almond extract & half vanilla. My youngest didn't like them, I guess they felt they got cheated out of chocolate chips. Although my oldest would pick out blueberries and loved the cookie part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Valley, California, USA
Living In: Belchertown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Measured 1/2 of ingredients left out salt added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract- added small egg scooped out half of egg yellow 3/4 cups of blueberries and instead of shortening used I can't believe its not butter and instead of mixing all the sugar folded in some at end with the fresh blueberries so they would have a little sweetness themselves- did not chill just popped in oven until light golden brown peaks- Thanks for the idea! I use the silcone baking sheets so the little blueberry juice was not a problem and they were not soggy, even with a splash of lemon juice on top of the zest. OMG they were moist and wonderful like a blueberry cupcake. Thanks for the idea! Two of us ate a few each and sure will finish off the rest tomorrow. Oh I also use a ge counter oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
My husband loved these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This is a nice change of texture on my Christmas cookie platter. They are light and cakey. To be perfectly honest, I don't make them with blueberries but rather with currants. My mother took her favorite cookie recipe to the grave with her unfortunately, and I've been trying to replicate it ever since. This one comes as close as I've gotten tho' Mom's were spongier. I'm sure these are wonderful with blueberries too. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Cooks Illustrated has a blueberry scone recipe that is a little tricky. This cookie recipe makes a cookie that is identical to the scones but a whole lot easier and, most importantly, more numerous!! They're delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, and before baking, I sprinkled a little turbinado sugar on the cookies for that crunchy top. I also sprinkled a little nutmeg on some of them which was very good, but the cookies were just as delicious without. I only made a few and put the rest of the dough back in the fridge so I can have fresh ones whenever necessary for the next few days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieB123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Pretty good cookies.. I thought I could cheat and use frozen blueberries, WRONG! Frozen blueberries will turn your cookies.. blue. I have blue swirl cookies lol.. Next time I make them I think I will use fresh berries, and I want to try to make the cookies a little more substantial.. they stayed really soft, even after I took them off the pan. I may need to just bake them a bit longer.. I don't know it was really hard to tell how done they were seeing as they were blue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraR
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Mmm delicious! Will definitely make again & maybe try with dried blueberries next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franktown, Colorado, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
My family really enjoyed these little morsels. We had a bunch of blueberries from my sister's garden and were running out of ideas on how to use them. These cookies were good and a fun way around chocolate chip ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States