Blueberry Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I made these for my students on a field trip and they loved them. Seemed a little sweet but a nice dessert type cookie :) I agree a change from chocolate chips is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
there should be less white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.hungry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Delicious quick fix for my sweet tooth! Super simple recipe! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Everyone loves these. I used butter in place of the shortening with no problems. The almond and lemon flavors work great with the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
These didn't last long in this household! I used butter because I did not have any shortening yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Marlee
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very good, cake like and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I used orange zest instead of lemon and vanilla instead of almond. I chilled the dough for about 3 hours and these cookies turned out great! I got 39 cookies from the recipe and my husband LOVES them. They are not a very sweet cookie, but are very flavourful, as another reviewer commented, they taste like muffin tops. I definitely recommend chilling the dough, by my third tray of baking the dough had been out of the fridge for about half an hour and was getting a little difficult to form cookies. I didn't so much drop them, as form them with a teaspoon. Also, I removed them from the hot tray to a cool one, using a metal spatula, instead of using a rack to cool. Also try to use very small blueberries so that the fruit is easily shared between the cookies. I rolled the berries in flour prior to adding it to the dough and I had no problems with the dough turning blue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkmummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: North York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These were okay cookes.... but they're like cuffins (muffin cookies). I chilled the over night which I found to be better, and they cooked up real nice. They taste the best straight out of the oven....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTart<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Yumsters! I didn't have almond extract, so I used lemon extract. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a T and it turned out so YUM! Thanks Brianna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I loved them! Everyone said they were delicious! But, they got REALLY REALLY soft overnight. I did not chili the dough & not sure if that could have caused the problem. If I make them again, I'll be sure to chill or eat them all the same day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States