Blueberry Dream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Yes, this recipe will make two deep dish pies. It was good but next time I'll probably just make a cheesecake with blueberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColoradoAngel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I love this pie! I made it once for family following the directions to the tee. Then I made it for some friends and changed a few things. I used a ready made graham cracker crust and I put apple pie filling on the top instead of blueberry. It tasted great and everyone enjoyed it but I still think it was better with the blueberries. This recipe is probably good with many variations on fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this pie! I used a shortbread pie shell, 1 1/2 bananas (thought 3 was too much), and 1 whole 21 ounce can blueberry pie filling. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. It was fantastic and everyone loved it! I have been asked to make it for other people and plan on making another one for myself! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missbreez
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I made this yesterday and added my picture to page. I used one store bought 9 inch graham cracker crust. I also used 6 ounces of cream cheese instead of the 4 oz it called for. However, I still mixed with it with a 1/2 cup of sugar. I blended the mixture with 8 oz of whipped cream instead of 12. I then lined the bottom of the pie with 1.5 bananas sliced. I felt 3 bananas were too many. After adding cream cheese and whipped topping mixture to the pie I used a whole can of blueberry pie filling for the top. Turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I wouldnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This pie is GREAT! Everyone loves the combonation of bananas & blueberries. I use 8oz cream cheese, and the 2 extra servings graham cracker pie crust instead, but use the same amount of sugar. The sugar mixes fine. It doesn't take all 3 bananas for 1 pie though. There is nothing wrong with this pie. After making this, I don't really understand some of the earlier reviews. I make it for get togethers, & holidays, it's a big hit! My husband's father expects a pie of his own. One of my cousins sounded like she was having a big "O", when she was eating it. Thank You for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I'm giving this four stars because my family and guests said they liked it. I personally didn't care for it, but I've never been a huge fan of canned pie filling anyway, so that's what did it for me. According to everyone else though, it was good. I did read the previous reviews and opted to use a store bought graham crust. I'll make this again because my family enjoyed it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This is a wonderful pie. I made it for work and everyone love it and could not quit talking about it, Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I took the advice of the previous reviewer, I used two deep dish graham cracker crusts, used 8oz of cream cheese and just shy of 3/4 cp of sugar. (It was a 1/2 cup and a little bit more). It really turned out to be a nice pie. I think you can use strawberry or blackberry pie filling as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
I commented on this recipe before stating that I thought the ingredients should yield two pies. I made the recipe tonight and my suspicions were correct...here are the adjustments that I recommend. 1) You will need two 9 inch deep-dish pie crusts. 2) You will use the entire can of blueberry pie filling (half on each pie). 3) You will still use 3 bananas (one and half bananas sliced on each pie crust). I followed the rest of the recipe as written and it turned out fine. I didn't have a problem with the granulated sugar as the other reviewer mentioned...if you cream the cream cheese and sugar with a hand mixer it will combine well. With all of this being said...I thought the pie tasted pretty good. Not out of this world, but good. It was very easy to make, it set up well in the refrigerator and the filling didn't run everywhere like many no bake pies. If I make it again, I might try to add more cream cheese to give the filling a little more tanginess like a cheesecake and maybe use a shortbread or graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLPATTERSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States